Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Residence Inn Anaheim

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1700 S Clementine, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Residence Inn Anaheim . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Residence Inn Anaheim?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5  Number of Residence Inn Anaheim Reviews: 5
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   October 27-31, 2011
Reviewer: MammaSilva bay area, California     November 02, 2011
After 10 years of staying on Harbor and walking distance circumstances dictated we try a new property. Based on the recommendation of another padder we chose this property and there isn't enough space to share all the positives of the Residence Inn. We had a 2 bedroom suite, ground floor in Bld. 18, just a short walk to the gatehouse where the complimentary hot breakfast is offered and just a few more steps to the pool area. Our room was spacious. The fireplace had a log included, the welcome basket had a bag of microwave popcorn and several coffee servings. The kitchen area was full sized and NICE! Our beds were very comfortable and the little patio a nice touch. The property is very pet friendly and has a small play area for small children. There were 5 of us in our group with 3 of us Disney resort 'pros' one of us hadn't been in 20 years and the other a frequent visitor but hadn't stayed at the RI in the past. The free wifi, free parking and comp breakfast made the value even greater than just the cost savings over the price of a two room suite at other hotels in the area.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11/16/07-11/23/07
Reviewer: curtsinore Salem, Oregon     November 26, 2007
Great resort like setting that had living areas spread around the grounds in garden quad settings. We reserved months in advance so not sure how that placed us but we were in a area with a private hot tub that was seldom used . Lots of families in large groups. The area is sure to become more noisy with the mall being built across the street, but again, we never heard the fire truck leave nor any noise in the mornig as they were building at 6:00 in the morning right across the street from our front door. Laundry room had many machines. Breakfast buffet was healthy and hearty( lasted us all day in the park) was not crowded until 9:00. Two ART arrive at this area, 7A and 7B, no one will give that information, 7B saved us four of five nights from DL. If you are on vacation as opposed to pounding the park, this is the place to rest. Very Friendly staff, we only serviced our room with towels so not sure about maid service. With Kitchen, couch and bedroom, privacy and time alone was great. We did Disney park for 5 days and DTD for two, so this was not a walking distance park, especially at night when dragging ourselves to the bus loading area. We had no problems with bus in morning. Expect rates to go up as the mall will provide many A+ places to eat and shop.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   3/25/06-4/1/06
Reviewer: marylayson Albuquerque, New Mexico     April 06, 2006
My family stayed here for seven nights in late March. We had a one bedroom suite for myself, my husband, our 2 young sons, and two of our nieces.
The staff was constantly friendly, accomodating, and extra helpful. The breakfasts in the newly remodeled dining area were plentiful and filling with enough options to satisfy each of us and keep us satisfied over the week. The grocery service was quick, by 1:30 pm if you gave a list by 9:00 am. I think the shopper in our case had English as a second language because there were a few mistakes made following our typed list. It worked out all right.
The suite was a good size with a closable bedroom door, and two tvs. The bathroom was through the bedroom. Although we had registered as a party of six, there were only dishes and towels for four. I did call to request that this be rectified, and was told that it would be, but nothing was done about it. This was the only time response was not forthcoming. I didn't call a second time as we were able to work around it. We did have to call for towels a couple of times. I did receive immediate service when I requested help with getting the sleeper sofa opened. Whenever I did need something the person delivering it left too quickly for me to try tipping him or her.
Besides not leaving enough towels, housekeeping was great. The room was well cleaned, and the dishes were washed. We were always leaving in a hurry and it was so nice to come back to a clean and picked up room. They even replaced the kleenex, never has that happened before without lots of calls.
We were allowed to store our luggage before check in and after check out. The front desk arranged to have a taxi van come for us at our specified time from that morning.
The hotel was close enough to walk, but it is a bit of a distance returning from the parks. It is serviced by the ART system which was very efficient. It is the second of three stops. We usually walked in the morning and took the ART in the evening. When the party split walkers usually beat those waiting for the ART, but it was a near thing. If you were able to step right on to the ART it would have been quicker. We got our passes in advance which made it fairly cheap.
Over all, I will definately stay here again with a party of six. We are considering it for our next trip with four.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page