Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Residence Inn Anaheim-Resort Area/Garden Grove

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
11931 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove

    
 

We welcome reviews of Residence Inn Anaheim-Resort Area/Garden Grove . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Residence Inn Anaheim-Resort Area/Garden Grove?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Residence Inn Anaheim-Resort Area/Garden Grove Reviews: 5
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   02/14/2006-02/20/2006
Reviewer: jdnelson (jdnelson98258@yahoo.com) Seattle     February 25, 2006
This was our first stay (myself, wife and four boys) at the Residence Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove. I chose this property based on other reviews, AAA and that it is a Disneyland Neighborhood hotel. Paid $119.00 per night (one bedroom 2 queen).
Upon arrival, we were impressed with the cleanliness and contemporary design of the hotel. The room was nice with a large kitchen (full size refer, stove w/oven, microwave and dishwasher), a bedroom (two queen size beds), bathroom and living room (double size sofa bed). The hotel advertising (on-line at their website and the AAA California travel book) showed a full breakfast. The food was disgusting!! Bad scrambled eggs, canned sausage gravy, tasteless potatoes, rubbery french toast/pancakes and yucky coffee. We made our choice to stay here due to the inclusive breakfast, thinking we would save a lot of money for the 6 of us. The whole process of breakfast was utterly overcrowded, people running into each other with breakfast trays, food not replentished and the food staff with bad attitudes. The pictures on their website showed breakfast meat (bacon/sausage), but there wasn't any. They also feature an evening meal. This was a joke too. One night was "Macaroni & Cheese" night. The food staff at the hotel manufactured the "Macaroni & Cheese" with pasta and nacho cheese sauce. My kids found it spicy and my wife and I, just repulsive.
The housekeeping was just o.k.. We didn't get soap and shampoo each day and the "clean" towels smelled funny. Parking was a joke. The lot filled up quickly and we had to park behind the Hyatt next door (quite a walk away). The biggest pain were the elevators. Either one or both of the two elevators were not working during our whole stay. They directed us to use the service elevator behind the scenes in the laundry area. The wait for the elevator took up to 5 minutes (if it was working) and we decided to use the stairs instead.
I would NOT recommend this hotel. There are too many great hotels closer to the park with better service and facilities. Our next stay we will stay at the Howard Johnson as we did in 2003.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Nov. 10 - 15, 2004
Reviewer: ORDUCK (ogskud@comcast.net) Gladstone, Oregon     November 19, 2004
We had a kid's suite w/ king bed and bunk beds at the AAA rate of $129/night. We arrived at the hotel early (10:30 am) and were able to get into our room, that was a big plus since we had left home at 4 am that morning and wanted to freshen up before heading to the park. We were a bit irrititated that we had to make up the bunk beds. I mean, we're staying in a kid's suite, don't they realize we'll want to use those? Overall the room was clean, but they need to pull out the sofa, bunk beds and other furniture and do some thorough vacuuming!! We found previous guests' toys, socks, cards, etc. behind furniture. We loved having all the space with 5 of us. There was a pocket door between the kids' room and the living room. We found breakfast to be better than satisfactory. The shuttle bus from the neighboring Hyatt was just fine. We'd stay here again.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   May 29-June 3
Reviewer: truesally (thespencergroup@netzero.net) Vancouver, WA     June 06, 2004
We stayed in the Kids Suite ($139/nt) which included bunk beds & a king bed plus queen sleeper. We were surprised the kids' area did not have doors to separate them from the rest of the room - this was a problem when we wanted the kids to nap during our midday breaks because they could see & hear the rest of us.
The shuttle (every half hour) was at an adjacent hotel so we had to leave our room about 15 minutes prior to pick-up, but it was free and better than walking a couple miles! The breakfast did not vary from day to day - same oatmeal, eggs, pancakes, cereal, fruit and sausage (which you had to ask for at the kitchen door) but offered substance and was also complimentary. (Bananas were usually gone by 8:30 and not replenished, though). They did not offer trays, however, so getting the goods back to my still-getting-ready family was a trial in logistics & physics.
The grocery shopping service was something I looked forward to but was a little disappointed with overall. I had to ask 3 times before I got a list (they have preprinted ones) then did not receive the brand I'd specified for one of the items. Still, we were glad to have juice and yogurt in the fridge at the end of the day and there is no charge for the service.
The hotel advertised Disney channel & video check-out (the kids' TV has a built-in VCR) but when I called the front desk they told me neither of those were offered.
On the great side (the reason I recommend the hotel): Cathie at the front desk was a joy when we checked in & out - she helped tag our luggage to store before our room was ready, secured a nearby room for my in-laws, and cleared up an erroneous charge on our bill. Housekeeping was spectacular everyday. The large pool, kiddie pool, and hot tub are clean, well-lit, and available until 10pm. The laundry room is open 24 hrs. and has washers/dryers with a digital display of time left in the cycle. If you have a later flight, you can pay $30 to extend your check-out time to 4pm.
Overall the room was spacious & comfortable, service was adequate, and price, proximity + free transportation won the stay.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page