Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Best Value Inn & Suites (formerly Residence Inn Orange)

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
3101 W. Chapman Ave, Orange

    
 

We welcome reviews of Best Value Inn & Suites (formerly Residence Inn Orange) . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Best Value Inn & Suites (formerly Residence Inn Orange)?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   2.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 5  Number of Best Value Inn & Suites (formerly Residence Inn Orange) Reviews: 2
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   3/2003 and 3/2004
Reviewer: dafel Southern Oregon     April 07, 2004
We stayed at the Best Value Inn in March 2003 shortly after changed from a Residence Inn. We were told nothing had changed except the name. Indeed, the rooms were ample and clean. We enjoyed the great hot breakfast and dinner buffet. Our family had decided that this would be our hotel when visiting Disneyland. My wife's parents were looking for a place to stay this March so we recomended this hotel. Things have gone downhill in the year. This property no longer has the dinners. Breakfast is no longer hot, but a simple continental breakfast. There were cob-webs in their rooms and they found hair on the sheets.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 26/02 - January 2/03
Reviewer: CanuckfromBC Canada     January 29, 2003
This hotel property was awesome! We had the penthouse suite. It consisted of three separate sleeping areas, all queens sized beds...two actual beds and a pull out sofa bed...two full bathrooms, two tv's..three phones, dishwasher, fridge, stove, garbuerator, microwave...just like renting an apartment. The shuttle which was our biggest concern was a breeze. It is a fifteen seater passenger van that is run exclusively for the Residence Inn of Orange guests. The shuttle ride took between five and seven minutes to get to Disneyland Resort. We had five adults and never had a problem booking the shuttle for any of our times..whether we were going to Disneyland or returning from it...even during the busy week we were there. They said they could only guarantee one return trip a room per day...but we Never ONCE had to take a taxi, using the shuttle for two return trips a day to the park. We got onto the early shuttle 7 or 8 am...returned in the middle to late afternoon for supper, and then went back to the park around 7 pm or so...returning again after the fireworks at 10 pm. Anyone staying here will not be disappointed. The staff, including the front desk were incredibly polite and servicing. I cannot say enough about the value of staying here. The breakfast was more than continental...hot oatmeal, make your own waffles, scrambled eggs and either sausages, or french toast, or pan fried potatoes, along with fresh fruit, and fresh fruit salad, danishes, muffins toast, juices, coffee, cereals, and the list goes on, all included with your stay. Not to mention the suppers...different menu every night...but always...fresh salads, veggies, dips, and hot items such as, one night we had homemade barbecue chicken, mashed potatoes(instant, though) gravy and corn and carrots medley....fresh dinner rolls, nacho chips...You cannot go wrong staying at this hotel.. The pool was warm enough to swim in..we did not use the hot tub, but it seemed popular. They have a basketball court that was well used...(kids borrowed the ball from the hotel front desk), laundry facilities, $1 for washing, $1 for drying( 45 minutes) and dried everything in one load, including denim items. They have propane barbecues that the guests may use, free of charge. This is an outstanding find for any size group or family! Nice and quiet!!
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page