Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Rainforest Cafe

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
The Anaheim location of this popular restaurant features a two-story dining room, and the over-the-top decor this chain is known for.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Rainforest Cafe . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Rainforest Cafe?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 5  Number of Rainforest Cafe Reviews: 32
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Feb 1, 2010
Reviewer: Tdavis Oregon     March 08, 2010
Ok so we had a group of 5 adults and 4 children.
We had to wait way past our reservation time. My brother in law had to finally say something. We got
seated and our server seemed nice. We took in the atmosphere. I had a seafood plate. My wife and sister inlaw had pasta, I honestly can't remember what everyone else had. Everybody enjoyed their meal but me. I got a tad sick from it. However the prices were
rather high. Then to top it off even though we billed seperatly we all got to add the 15 percent or so gratuity.
That caught us by surprise. I haven't ran into that much where I am from. Needless to say my poor inlaws paid over a hundred dollars for one meal. We got one refill the entire time. While we enjoyed the atmosphere we all got tired of hearing the staff yell VOLCANO! every few minutes. We will not be returning on our future trips to DL. The portions just were not worth the price.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   January 5, 2009
Reviewer: wwomant Sacramento area, California     January 17, 2009
My husband and I along with our 4 year old and 19 month old were meeting family for dinner. We had made 6:30 reservations. The food was great. The service was great. But most importantly, the fun busy atmosphere of fish tanks, thunder storms, and talking and moving jungle animals kept my children entertained so that we could eat and talk! Although it's not cheap, it's a great place to take kids so that you can relax a little and enjoy the food while they take in all there is to see in the restaurant. People without children may not appreciate it as much.
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   12/07/2007
Reviewer: AlexDurrani Houston, TX     December 15, 2007
I followed common recommendations from all guides (official and unofficial) and went to the Cafe at about 11am. I was seated immediately. I had ordered fried Callamary and a mixed seafood plate. The callamary wasn't completely cooked and i ended up not finishing it. The Seafood platter had included the Cafe's signature crab cakes/patties. I was looking forward to eating them but was severely disappointed when cakes had a very strong fishy taste to it and unfortunately i was not able to finish it. Overall I found the waitstaff and hostesses very friendly and helpful when it came to serving drinks and so forth. Unfortunately I will not be returning to the cafe at any of their locations including the one here in my home town.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page