Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
900 S. Disneyland Drive, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Sheraton Anaheim Hotel?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Sheraton Anaheim Hotel Reviews: 10
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   10-2007
Reviewer: sjhanksaz Gilbert AZ     March 07, 2009
Nice place to stay. We have an SPG Amex card and we usually stay for free with the points. It's a great card to gather up quick points towards hotel stays.

The rooms are always clean and the kids love staying there because it looks like a castle. The staff have always been very nice and the place is very quite.

The only two draw backs in my openion is it's distance from the park and they charge for parking. We usually like to stay close to the park so we can walk right in and this place is not close enough for walking although it is a short shuttle ride to DL. It's not so bad on the trip to the park. Where it is a bit of a pain is when you have to rush back to the shuttle area instead of spending more magic time in the park. It's always an ordeal to get on the shuttle when the kids are tired and you have a stroller filled to the hilt with jackets, goodies, kids and everything else but the kitchen sink. The shuttle is free and it only goes back and forth from the park to this hotel. This is really nice because we have stayed other places and had to make the rounds from hotel to hotel before reaching your's.

Paying for parking is a bit of a pain too, esspecially when they have such a large one. One trip I noticed that my car was getting really dirty. When I looked closer at it I noticed that my car had ashes all over it from the nightly fireworks show. I feel bad for the people living around the park - they must all get it from time to time when the winds are just right.

The bottom line is I would stay there again because of my points. If I were paying out of pocket I always choose to stay closer to the park. It just works better for me and my fam.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 10-March 12 2006
Reviewer: AliCat Northern California     March 14, 2006
This was our first stay at the Sheraton Anaheim, we normally try to stay at one of the Disney Resort Hotels, but this was a last minute trip and we were pleasantly surprised. We booked a standard oversized room with 2 queen beds for 2 adults and 3 children (7,11,15). Our rate was $149/night which we thought was pretty good considering we had just booked it that afternoon. We checked in around 9:30 pm and the bellman came and helped us with our bags and directed us to our room, which was on the other side of the hotel, but after a few times up and down, we knew our way around. The room was clean and seemed to be recently redone. The beds were very comfortable. The heating worked well and we were able to adjust it to our liking. The bathroom was quite small though. We got a rollaway bed for our son and it fit nicely in the room. It was an oversized room and had plenty of space, with a desk and 2 chairs with a table for a little sitting area. We were on the side near Ball Road and the traffic was a bit noisy at times, but not anything major. They are redoing the front area of the hotel, so you have to get to the lobby from the back of the hotel, but that's no big deal. The restaurant was good, a little pricey, but the staff was courteous and the service was pretty quick. We ate there for breakfast and dinner one night. Both meals were good. The shuttle to Disneyland departed on the hour and half hour and picked up at the park on the quarter hour. It was convenient and was only full one time we used it, but there was still room for all of us. They even waited a few minutes when we came running to catch it. We were able to purchase park hopper tickets right in the lobby of the hotel which was very convenient. We were not charged for parking as previous reviews mentioned. Overall, our stay was very nice and we would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arose.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   3/12
Reviewer: Niwel Agoura Hills, CA     June 17, 2005
I love the Sheraton -- or the big castle next to the 5 as some people call it -- and try to stay there the handful of times a year that require me to spend the night in Anaheim. I joined the Starwood club a few years ago so I could earn free nights and receive other assorted perks. Since I would only be there for one night, I booked an internet-only special for $99 plus taxes: deluxe non-smoking sweet-sleeper king (an accomodation I have stayed in before that is perfect if you stay at the Sheraton on business). When I checked into the hotel late that night, I discovered I had been automatically upgraded to a suite!!!
I usually drive my car around to the closest entrance (another plus of the Sheraton, which is one of the "Good Neighbor Hotel"), but in this case, I was too tired, and just left it near the main entrance to the hotel. I walked to the room, opened the door and got a massive cheshire cat grin. The room was fabulous! It had a living room area, with a bar area (and free bottled water that came in very handy the next day). The bathroom on the left connected via a second door from the main room to the bedroom. The bedroom had a high ceiling and floor-to-ceiling windows that gave the room a slight curve. It had tall bushes so no one could see in, but I think it had a view of the parking lot.
The Sweet Sleeper beds at Sheraton are some of the most comfortable around. If i could take a bed home with me, I would. I try not to get in bed at the Sheraton until I have to sleep, because it usually doesn't take me long to fall asleep once my head hits the pillow.
I wish I could have spend more time in the room, as it was I stayed up three hours later just so I could enjoy it.
The room was spotless and everything worked the way it should -- including the air conditioner and all the lamps.
For breakfast, I usually go to the deli/store in the lobby for a bowl of cereal and some fruit. I've gone there before for sandwiches, drinks and late-night snacks -- the prices are very reasonable. The hotel also has a nice breakfast buffet (as well as lunch and dinner options), a gift shop, an arcade, a pool and business center (they even Fed-Exed a package for me).
The only thing that isn't great is the $10 parking fee, especially since I have free parking at Mickey and Friends and usually end up moving my car when i go to the park, anyway. But I've gotten used to it. There is a shuttle that goes back and forth to the park -- when you check in they will give you a schedule. I've heard of people walking to DLR, but it is a bit of a trek.
The staff is also very sweet. When I stayed here before with my grandmother, who is diabetic, they arranged for a small fridge to be brought in and didn't charge me.
If you find a good Internet rate, the Sheraton's ambiance, helpful staff and park proximity make it a great alternative to the Disneyland Hotel and Paradise Pier Hotel

 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page