Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Super 8 Anaheim Hotel

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
915 S. Disneyland Dr, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Super 8 Anaheim Hotel . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Super 8 Anaheim Hotel?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 53.2 out of 5  Number of Super 8 Anaheim Hotel Reviews: 4
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   July 5-7, 2006
Reviewer: junewestgirl Indio, California     July 31, 2006
The motel was clean, check-in was quick. The pillows were great! The bath towels were thin and small (I confused them with hand towels) I had to go the the front desk for extra towels.
CAUTION If you are in your room when the fireworks go off at Disneyland be prepared for LOTS of booms!!! I was in the room with my granddaughter and it woke her up and scared her since it was SO LOUD. That was the only downside to staying at this motel.
I would recommend the motel for the price and being so close to the park. The continental breakfast was adequate for a quick start. I was suprised at how large the rooms were and we had plenty of room for all of our stuff. Fridge and microwave were a plus for us.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   December 30 2005
Reviewer: backsthepack Phoenix, Arizona     July 29, 2006
We had decided at the last minute to spend New Years at Disneyland. The only hotel available was this one. First of all, it is not withing walking distance. It was quite a hike to get to the park. The motel was run down. The rooms were run down. The bathroom looked like it hadn't seen a remodel since the 60's. The staff at the front desk could not have been more unpleasant. Argued with me when I asked for a receipt when we checked out. They were adding new furniture during our 3 day stay. All night long. Over night! Bumps, bangs, talking, etc. through the entire night time hours. No coffee makers. Had to walk 2 blocks to a gas station to get coffee in the morning. The "breakfast" offered was never opened before 9am. Well, most are already at the park by that time. We go to Disneyland at least twice a year, we have stayed at the resort as well as off property. This was by far the worst ever.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   02/17/06
Reviewer: kimbopotamus Beaverton OR     March 10, 2006
I made paid, online reservations with a different hotel two months in advance. Upon arrival at this 'other' hotel, my family and I were told that they had no room available for us. They had us transfered to Super 8. I was quite upset at first, but after staying at Super 8, here is what I will report.....I LOVED it! It was much better than the 'other' hotel! The staff was very nice and even apologized for the other hotel. The continental breakfast was very nice and included fresh donuts, toast, two choices of cereal and milk, juice, and great coffee. The room had brand spanking new carpet and was really clean and comfortable.
The location is convenient to Disneyland if you are an all day-park goer. You have to walk through the cast member entrance of Mickey & Friend's Parking, and through the garage. Then hop on the tram to Downtown Disney. It's not difficult, but I wouldn't want to go back and forth more than once in a day! A wonderful thing about the location is that on the walk over, there is an AM/PM right on the corner. We stopped and filled up our backpacks every morning with snacks and water, and stopped and grabbed burgers and hotdogs for a midnight snack on the walk back. VERY convenient!
I am not sure what the rates were for this hotel, as we were transfered. One thing I can say for sure, I am so grateful we WERE transfered, as this will be our #1 hotel choice from now on! Thanks Super 8! You are SUPER!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page