Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Tortilla Jo's Cantina

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Tortilla Jo's Cantina offers casual table and bar service on an open-air patio, with an abbreviated menu.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Tortilla Jo's Cantina . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Tortilla Jo's Cantina?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 5  Number of Tortilla Jo's Cantina Reviews: 9
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   August 23, 2006
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     September 10, 2006
We were really looking forward to eating here. I was a little disappointed. We were seated promptly. The server was friendly, but she was covered in salsa. I would think if there was an accident, the management would have back-up shirts and aprons. It was a little off-putting.

No refills on chips & salsa were offered, nor did we request. Menu was good. Food arrived quickly. Husband had carnitas (fried pork shoulder); I had burrito (on suggestion from server). Husband loved carnitas; I was disappointed. I have had better Mexican other places. I thought it was a little spendy for what you got, but certainly on par with other DD locations. With 2 beers (hubby) and 1 Coke, we spent $55.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Saturday, December 17, 2005, 8:00 PM
Reviewer: Andrew Palo Alto, CA     February 06, 2006
What we had: Tacos Dorados [crispy chicken tacos] (me), Tortilla soup (Jen), Beef nachos (Shawn & Colleen split).

We've been to the Cantina several times (though somehow I've neglected to review it until today) and never been disappointed. By contrast, we've eaten inside the main restaurant twice and had poor service, wrong food and generally unfortunate experiences both times. The Cantina is one of those hidden-in-plain-sight secret places; excellent food, huge portions, inexpensive and rarely a wait to be seated.

My crispy chicken tacos were very tasty and Jen liked her tortilla soup. The soup is not on the Cantina menu but she was able to order it--actually off the childrens' menu--from the main restaurant. I didn't ask Colleen or Shawn how they liked the beef nachos, but the plate was empty when we left so it couldn't have been too bad.

Service: Excellent. Our server was training a new employee and managed to provide a high level of service at the same time. Drinks were refilled before they were completely empty, food orders were taken as soon as we were ready and delivered quickly, all with a smile.

Would we go back: Yes.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   11/20/05
Reviewer: Lanmon San Marcos, CA     November 26, 2005
We visit Disneyland often and enjoy dining in Downtown Disney. Our first visit to Tortilla Jo's was a few months ago and was a bit disappointing. But we decided to give it another try on a Sunday evening around 5:00. The hostess said that we would need to wait outside in a line for 30 minutes. The wait did not seem very long because we enjoyed watching the people and listening to music. Because we asked for a booth the wait was a little longer. The restaurant itself was not full which helped the servers and busboys maneuver around the tables. Once inside the service was very fast. It was fun to listen to the mariachis and watch a balloon man create hats for the children and even adults. Our waitress must had a busy day because her uniform was quite soiled and dirty so her overall appearance was messy. In fact, most of the workers looked very tired. My husband ordered the taco salad and I ordered nachos with beef. The taco salad was fair--the tortilla shell tasted very greasy and old. The nachos would be better if served hot. The nacho plate was cold, some tortillas were burned and the cheese was lumpy and did not taste very good. The restaurant uses the same kind of chips for their table chips and nachos chips. So, the nachos had very small, broken chips--like the bottom of a chip bag. I expected larger chips on the nacho platter. The beef tasted good but, again, would have been better if served hot. I don't recommend this restaurant for tourists craving "authentic" Mexican food and I doubt we will eat there again.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page