Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Tortilla Jo's Dining Room

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Tortilla Jo's main restaurant offers table service in a two-story dining room.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Tortilla Jo's Dining Room . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Tortilla Jo's Dining Room?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   2.9 out of 52.9 out of 52.9 out of 52.9 out of 52.9 out of 5  Number of Tortilla Jo's Dining Room Reviews: 10
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   8-23-2010
Reviewer: mwoody California     August 24, 2010
My girlfriend and I had come here after having one of the worst dining experiences ever at Naples Ristorante e Pizzeria.
service was nice drinks were good and the guacamole we ordered was very nice.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   8/22/09
Reviewer: Sansarc Pacific Palisades, CA     August 26, 2009
My son and I had lunch at Tortilla Joe's in the main dining room. This was during a very hot day in August . . . and also, after a crowded morning in Disneyland. So the air conditioning and quiet atmosphere of the restaurant was quite welcoming! Our server was extremely attentive, bringing us water almost immediately as well as filling our drink order within minutes. For appetizers, we shared the beef flautas. These were actually very good -- not too salty or spicy. The guacamole was fine . . . it seemed a bit "watery" to me somehow, but I'm not sure why. I've had better, thicker guacamole in other places! But it was fine. I think the flautas would have made a great lunch item on their own -- they were filling and good-sized (ie., not finger food.)

For lunch, I had the Mahi Mahi fish tacos and my son ordered the chicken enchiladas. I know this is a Patina Group restaurant, and normally we love their restaurants in the Los Angeles area -- all of them! But the Tortilla Joe's food was disappointing. The fish tacos were uninspired and very salty. There wasn't a lot of fish in them either! My son said the enchiladas were "just okay." The accompanying rice was nearly tasteless. I know he sampled the beans, but he didn't eat much of them.

We were offered dessert, but because we were so full, and it was so hot outside -- we didn't order anything.

Overall, it was nice to sit back, relax and cool off in the restaurant. We were not rushed in any way. The restaurant was not crowded --- another plus. But the food was average. It was not exceptional or special in any way. The total with tip came to $52. We each had ordered drinks, too -- a soft drink for him, an iced tea for me. I'd left a 20% tip, simply because the service was truly good and I thought our waitress deserved the extra amount. The appetizer plates were cleared quickly, the main courses brought within a few minutes of the our finishing the appetizers, the drinks refilled. I was impressed with the service.

We've been to Tortilla Joe's three times now -- mainly because we all love Mexican food so much. But honestly, I don't think I will go back again. It was mediocre, "good" food -- but certainly not worth the amount of money that we paid for it. I was disappointed.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   First week of March 2007
Reviewer: Inkyprintz Schaumburg, IL     June 23, 2007
To set the scene: We had just checked into the Disneyland Hotel after a 4 hour+ flight. Our room wasn't ready so we headed over to DL hoping to walk around a little and get some lunch. The park was WAY more crowded than expected and we couldn't get near a restaurant. We went over to Downtown Disney instead. By the time we were seated at Tortilla Jo's, we were STARVING and would've happily eaten cardboard if it was served with a smile! Our table was lliterally in the farthest, darkest corner of the restaurant. Every empty table that we passed was heaped with dirty dishes and there wasn't a busboy to be seen so we did not ask to wait for another table. It was difficult to see the menu due to the lack of lighting in our corner. While waiting for our food we noticed that the wall next to our table had a huge hole...patched over with duct tape! I guess that's why there were no lights! Our server was ok- but I felt rushed as if he was trying to get out of there and we were the last table. The food was good- I can't complain about the portion size or taste. We did have a huge laugh over one thing. I asked for a side of sour cream. I expected a little dish with a spoonful of sour cream- maybe a couple tablespoons. What I got was about a full 16 ounces of sour cream- it looked like a huge scoop of ice cream! All in all- I'd give this restaurant a second chance based on the taste of the food (and the generous condiment policy!). I think if we were seated in a different area our impression would've been much more favorable.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page