Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Tortilla Jo's Taqueria

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Tortilla Jo's Taqueria offers grab-and-go meals at a walk-up counter.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Tortilla Jo's Taqueria . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Tortilla Jo's Taqueria?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5  Number of Tortilla Jo's Taqueria Reviews: 9
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   03/21/06
Reviewer: Deepred Bakersfield, Ca.     March 22, 2006
Being vegetarian I was excited to eat here since they obviously had vegetarian fair including vegetarian rice and beans. I ordered vegetarian fajitas specified that I would like it with vegetarian rice and beans. My husband ordered vegetarian tacos and a cheese enchilada also specified with vegetarian rice and beans. One of our friends ordered fried shrimp tacos with a mojito and our other friend ordered nachos with a pina colada. Our chips and salsa were good and so were our drinks. It took over twenty minutes for our food to come. We were there on a Tuesday at 2:00pm it was not busy at all. When our food arrived my fajitas came without tortillas. My husbands came with the wrong rice and beans and the waiter asked if he could just eat around it and they would bring an extra side of vegetarian rice and beans. Ok thats not bad. The nachos came with out the pico de gallo so we had to ask for a side. In the mean time the Shrimp tacos were cold when they first came out and half of them were either dirty or raw. The guacamole tasted like it had cleaner in it. Well over 10 minutes had passed and they came with our tortillas, vegetarian rice and bean and pico de gallo. My fajitas were pretty good. Cold but good. My husbands food had no flavor and had the lard filled beans all over the bottom of the tacos so he didn't even get to eat them. Well of course we complained they took 15% off of our friends receipt but nothing off of our. We were very disappointed. Luckily we ate quite a bit of chips and salsa or we would have been hungry after paying over $80 for all four.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Monday October 17, 2005
Reviewer: tlovesdis (tlovesdis@yahoo.com) Antioch, CA     October 25, 2005
We very much enjoyed our dinner here! There were 7 of us in the party and we all liked our food! A few of us had drinks and they were good too! The service is what keeps me from giving this place 5 planets! Our waitress was not the friendliest, but she did a decent job. We would definately eat here again!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 25 & 27
Reviewer: CA Screamin Northern CA     July 31, 2005
Tortilla Jo's Taqueria was a great find. For a family with kid's, the quick walk up counter saved alot of time compared to waiting in line to sit down in the main restaurant. All the food is made to order. The extra wait time was worth it. It's not like other counter service where the food is sitting under a hot light. The service was pleasant and the quality of food was very good. The price is very reasonable. There are a few tables in front of the Taqueria. But just a few steps away are seating areas along the middle strip of the Downtown Disney walk way. I highly recommend the "Grilled Chicken Nachos". Serving size is generous. Lots of sour cream, melted cheese, and fresh guacamole. My son's also enjoyed the Grilled Chicken Burrito and the Shredded Beef with Potato Burrito. Remember to ask for extra salsa on the side. The Tortilla Jo's Taqueria get my "No Leftover Rating".
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page