Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Taste Pilot's Grill

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Ribs, wings, salads and burgers, with a toppings bar.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Taste Pilot's Grill . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Taste Pilot's Grill?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5  Number of Taste Pilot's Grill Reviews: 20
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   November 26, 2008
Reviewer: ralfrick By the SF Bay     December 03, 2008
We entered just as the Pixar parade was ending, and found no wait whatsoever, but that quickly changed by the time we had our food at the table. All of us had burgers, mine with cheddar and the wife's with bleu cheese. They were all good and fresh, and the waffle fries warm and crisp. I wish they had onions other than red in the topping selection, but that's a personal preference. It was about $30 with drinks. When compared to a burger in a diner, the price is similar, there just isn't anybody bringing it to the table for you. I'd go again if in a burger mood while in the vicinity.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Wednesday April 4, 2007
Reviewer: missm Seattle, WA     April 08, 2007
Once again I was impressed with Taste Pilots. I love the kiosks you use for ordering. We had the Alpha Bravo Chili Burger with fries and the Chase Pilots Cheddar Burger with fries. We ordered on pop with that.

I love the condiments bar. It has: mayo, ketchup, relish, pickles, tomatoes, jalepenos, lettuce, onions, mustard, bbq sauce, and more that I can't quite remember.

I think that this restaurant is a great place to eat because it is good food for not a lot of money. Our meal came to $20.34. Less than what we would normally spend on a meal out up here in Seattle.

The burgers here are big if we wouldn't have been so hungry we would have shared. As it was I couldn't finish my burger or fries.

The only drawback to this restaurant it how busy it gets during "regular" meal times. We solved that by after ordering I went and scoped out a table (people leaving) and Rick waited for our food. It was very busy in there.

All in all, this restaurant has great food, is cheap, crazy atmosphere (don't linger) and the service is good if you need any extra besides picking up your food. We had a table cleaner get us some wet naps for us. She was so nice. She stayed and talked to me for a bit while Rick was waiting for our food.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 19, 2006
Reviewer: TinaMouse Farmington, MN     September 10, 2006
We ate here because it had received other positive reviews. We were not disappointed. Upon entrance, we found computer kiosks on which we selected our menu items (it was very user-friendly). It gave us our total and we swiped our credit card. You get a receipt, and then pick up your order at the next station. The machines also accepted cash. I don't know what would happen if you needed to use a traveler's check. There was someone walking around if the guests had trouble.

Note: If you purchase beer, your ID is required at the pick-up counter to prove your age. My husband is in his late 30s and was still "carded." Good to know Disney is watching for underage drinking, so we didn't mind proving his age. It probably gave him a "magical moment" to be carded at his age....ha!

The restaurant was fairly busy, even though it was 3:00 in the afternoon. There were plenty of seats outside, although the inside, air-condition seating area was packed. We found a seat without complication.

There is a fix-in bar for the burgers. It was pretty extensive. Cast Members were constantly cleaning it up.

My husband ate a rib combo, including about 1/2 rack of ribs, waffle fries (which were very good), and cole slaw. He was happy with his purchase. He also had a beer. I had a cheeseburger combo, upgraded with onion rings instead of fries (probably a mistake--they were just ok), and a coke. We spent around $35.

I have eaten here before and would certainly return.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page