Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Disneyland Hotel - Trader Sam's

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Tiki inspired bar featuring tropical drinks.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Disneyland Hotel - Trader Sam's . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Disneyland Hotel - Trader Sam's?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5  Number of Disneyland Hotel - Trader Sam's Reviews: 1
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   March 3, 2012 7:00 pm (ish)
Reviewer: missm Washington     July 01, 2012
Poor service, good food, over-priced and over-sweet drinks.

I gave this 2 stars instead of 1 because the atmosphere is fantastic and the food was good. The place was busy but was sufficiently staffed and we still had trouble getting any attention to order drinks. It seemed chaotic in there, I think we had three people tell us they would bring menus and we finally got some 20 minutes after sitting down.

I ordered the Mosquito Mojito and my husband ordered a beer. I am a huge mojito fan and when I got this it didn't taste anything like a mojito, it tasted just like double bubble gum. We still needed to order food but nobody came around for another 25 minutes or so. When they came to take our order I asked if I could get something different and the waitress was a little standoffish about the whole thing, finally she agreed to bring me a standard mojito. She kept telling me how much she liked it and couldn't believe I thought it was too sweet.

We ordered the pulled pork flatbread, the cheese flatbread and the asian chicken salad. The salad was by far the best thing we ordered. We shared it and almost ordered another one because it was so good. Both flatbreads were good and ordering that amount of food definitely satisfied us enough for dinner.

My mojito came and was good but not great. Perhaps they were still finding their rhythm making drinks. I definitely noticed that the people sitting at the bar received much better service than the people in the outer tables. When we got the bill both mojitos were on there and the server didn't really want to take the mosquito mojito off the bill even though I didn't take more than one drink. We ended up spending about $60 here which seemed like a lot for what we got.

To be honest we will try it again because I don't believe in judging by just one experience. Hopefully it was just a bad night for staff and that the service and drinks will be much better in the future.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page