Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Formerly the Westcoast Anaheim Hotel. 1855 S. Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5  Number of Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort Reviews: 17
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   2/2012
Reviewer: sjhanksaz Gilbert AZ     June 07, 2013
We have stayed here many times. SPG points = a free night. The AMEX card is easy to rack up points on and the free stay helps make the park more affordable.

What we like
- The walk is not that far
- Club level rooms give you a great fresh continental breakfast
- Ask for a room with a balcony and a vew of the resort and they will give you one if availble. Get a high room because Cars Land now blocks some of the lower level rooms
- Rooms have always been clean
- We have bought at inflatable bed at times and it has fit in the room
- Comfortable rooms and beds
- Glass elevator - kids love it
- Lots of Disney photos from the early years of the park

Cons
- Charges for parking - still cheaper than what Disney chages. I do get it for free sometimes because of my SPG membership
- Could be too much of a walk for very small tired feet. I have on one occasion walked back and got the car to pick up the smaller ones
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 30 - May 3, 2010
Reviewer: samski Bay Area, California     May 11, 2010
We stayed at the Sheraton Park Hotel for 3 nights in May. We used Starwoods points to pay for the room and I think SPG members might get "preferred" rooms, not sure, though. I found it to be a very nice, comfortable hotel and would absolutely stay here again. We had a 4th floor room overlooking the very resort-like pool. Our king room was very large and had more than enough room for our daughter's pack-n-play. We had a full-sized balcony with two chairs and a small table and enjoyed sitting out looking over the pool while our daughter was getting to sleep. We had no problem with noise (we do travel with a sound machine, though). The walk to the park was a very manageable 10 minutes and we walked it to and from the park twice a day for two days without any problems. Only negative is that the bathroom was not as nice as the rest of the room. Not bad, just sparse and not in keeping with the quality of the room. The separate vanity area was very nice, though. All in all I think it's a great hotel and I look forward to staying there again!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10-17 Apr 09
Reviewer: abfamily Alberta Canada     April 23, 2009
Our Family of 3 stayed here over the Easter Break. We had an outstanding time. We checked in early on our arrival with no problems and asked for a view of Disneyland. After some arranging they were able to accommodate us. We had an 11th floor room with a perfect view of the fireworks. Our son tried to stay awake every night to watch them. As other reviews stated to the rooms were a little small; but we had enough room for the 3 of us. The view was great; we were very comfortable and the room was very quiet. This was the main reason we had booked with the Hotel. The pool was great; we were in it every afternoon when Disney was the busiest. The staff at the hotel was amazing. They were always friendly and willing to help us. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like a quiet place to relax after a hectic day at Disney. It's about a 10 minute walk to the park Gate (with a 7 year old). The ART also stops right on the Hotel property; if people want to save their energy for inside the park.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page