Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Stage Door Café

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Chicken strips, fish and chips, and kids meals are the main attraction.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Stage Door Café . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Stage Door Café?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5  Number of Stage Door Café Reviews: 7
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   11/16/2007
Reviewer: bennette Irvine, CA     November 24, 2007
We had a lunch/snack while waiting for a show. The Stage Door Cafe probably has some of the worst food in the park. I knew better than to eat there but didn't want to risk missing any of the show.

I had the fried chicken strips and french fries. Huge portion, bu I'm not sure I could have given the food away. Everything was cold but I'm sure it wouldn't have been good hot either. Hot sauce was soooo hot I couldn't try more than a bite (if you REALLY like hot, this might be the place for you; I was surprised to get anything this spicy at Disneyland). Overall a sodden, greasy, depressing experience.

Coffee might have been okay; my husband drank it. I threw my hot tea away (again, something I know better than to order at Disneyland but I was tired).

Service was pleasant enough but quite slow, even for walk up.

Since we were there for the show, next time I think I'd just get a drink there and bring in a snack from a better venue. I didn't get the sense they'd mind, so long as you were discreet.

Summary: show GOOD; food BAD.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10/2/07
Reviewer: Sussya Phoenix, AZ     October 06, 2007
We decided to take a chance and try this place out. We usually stick to our old stand-by favorites, but it smelled so good, we went in. My husband and I each ordered the chicken strips meal & a soda. The portions were huge. We could have shared one meal. The kids also got chicken strips kids' meals and couldn't finish their portions. The food was really good, and the service was wonderful. The cast member that took our order was friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed eating on the balcony and watching the people below. I hear there are shows there, too. Seems like it would be a great way to spend a mealtime. We spent $40 for a family of 5, and could have spent much less. We'd definitely go back to eat there again next time!
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   Saturday, July 14, 2007 6:00 PM
Reviewer: Andrew (andrew@mouseplanet.com) Palo Alto, CA     July 20, 2007
Guests: Jennifer and me
What we had: Mozzarella sticks w/french fries

Not a lot to say; this was a snack to tide us over until a late dinner. The mozzarella sticks were fresh out of the fryer, crispy on the outside and hot and cheesy on the inside. The accompanying marinara sauce was nothing special, but did add a nice contrast to the breading on the mozzarella sticks. The fries were also fresh and flavorful.

Service: Counter-service. It felt like we were disturbing the Cast Member working the register, when we entered the mostly-empty building and waited a couple of minutes for her to take our order. The order was accurate, though, and it wasn't a big deal.

Would we go back: Yes. The Stage Door also features chicken strips and fish-and-chips.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page