Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Econo Lodge Maingate Hawaiian Resort

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
7514 Irlo Bronson Hwy 192, Kissimmee

    
 

We welcome reviews of Econo Lodge Maingate Hawaiian Resort . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Econo Lodge Maingate Hawaiian Resort?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5  Number of Econo Lodge Maingate Hawaiian Resort Reviews: 3
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   January 2005
Reviewer: scotth Cincinnati, Ohio     January 18, 2005
This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. It was, thankfully, brief.

Being an Econolodge none of us were expecting much. What we got, however, was far worse than we ever imagined.

We obtained three rooms from this hotel. Each room had its share of unexcetable problems. Two of the rooms smelled of some form of cleaning or disinfectant. The smell was overpowering. The third room smelled of mold and mildew. The pictures that had been hung in the room that smelled of mold and mildew were literally falling out of their frames. There was obvious water damage (peeling paint and crumbling drywall) on the wall behind the beds.

One member of our party staying in the third room has asthma problems and could not handle the mold and mildew in the room, so we asked for a different room. We were given one but, when asked about the various smells in the different rooms were told by the night manager that the cleaning staff had left for the day and that he "did not own the place." The fourth/replacement room smelled the strongest of the disinfectant.

By this time one of the members in the other room began to complain of his sinus cavities starting to burn from whatever disinfectant was used. A person in the other room started to break out into some kind of rash. It was obvious at this point that we would have to stay someplace else.

After waiting in line for to talk to the manager again we spoke to at least four other parties experiencing similar problems. When we finally got to the manager, after reminding us that he did not "own the place," he told us we would have to contact expedia about a refund since that how we paid. That would not have been a problem, except the expedia people needed to speak to him and he never answered the phone. I finally went to speak to him about why he was not answering the phone and watched him stand there letting the phone ring away not answering it. When I finally worked through the line of people (again, all with similar complaints) he refused to allow use of the extra phone behind the counter to call expedia as that phone was for "business purposes" only. Instead I was told I had to use the pay phone down the hall. Eventually I got the expedia people on a cell phone so I could tell the manager that they were calling when his phone rang.

Another thing we learned while waiting in line was that someone had marked their sheets before leaving their room and that their brother, who was also staying in the hotel, had asked for a different room and happened to get their old room. The beds were made and the sheets were still marked.

This hotel is deplorable. You could not pay me to stay there. We were lucky and were able to get out because expedia had our money and was able to divert it to a different hotel. Others there were not so lucky.

Go anywhere else. It will be worth any extra amount you need to spend.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   HAVE BEEN 3 TIMES, GOING A FOURTH
Reviewer: TheBig2er Oshawa, Ontario Canada     November 05, 2004
I have nothing but great things to say about the Econolodge Maingate. For me a trip to Disney means 12 hours of fun at the parks and then home for a quick swim and sleep...repeat action until you have to leave. This is not the Hilton don't be fooled, as if you were. But for those looking for a budget hotel with everything you could ever need around you, IE shops, restaurants, shuttles to Disney Seaworld and Universal. I have never had any issues staying here. Yes it is not a 5 star hotel, but for those of you on the go who just want to put your head down for a few hours and then head off to the parks, this is a great place to save money. Compared to staying at a cheap Disney hotel you are saving hundreds of dollars over a 7 week stay which means more money for fine dining at Epcot or great souvenirs.

The Hotel Pool is fabulous, its big and always clean. The hot tub is fine as well, a regular hot tub really. The restaurant has a great breakfast buffet and Karaoke every night. Room service is available or you can pick it up. The staff there have alwasy been helpful, once our AC broke and they came and fixed it within 15 minutes. The front desk satff was great last time we were there. We had a group of 10 and got there early, our rooms werent ready yet so they stored all of our bags in their back office area so we could get on the next bus to Disney. i would love to stay on property at Disney but until that lotto winning comes in, the Econolodge is it for me.

Although it is 4 stars or 5, it is definitely 4 planets for me and for all of you discount travellers. Save your money for the good stuff. Dont waste it on a fancy bed and a toilet
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   9/20/03 - 9/23/03
Reviewer: christina     September 29, 2003
We booked this hotel through AAA at a rate of $36/ night.We arrived late Saturday night, check-in was quick but the man at the front desk was not very helpful or friendly. We had a 1st floor standard room ( 2 double beds ) that overlooked the courtyard. This room was horrible! The plaster was falling off the wall in several places, there was mold in the bathroom and the whole room smelled like mildew. My husband was so disgusted, he immediately went to the front desk to complain. He ended up speaking with the manager who was very apologetic and switched us to another room.
Our second room turned out to be much the same minus the smell and a little less mold in the bathroom. It was the same type, 2 double beds ( F.Y.I check your pillows, one bed had clean new pillows and the other had pillows with huge brown stains under the pillow cases.) small bathroom and the sink is located outside the bathroom next to the bed. There was a chest of drawers, safe and T.V w/ remote. The room overall was pretty bad but would have to do for the next three nights.
There was a shuttle to all 4 parks that left twice in the morning and had two evening return times. If you want to be to the parks on time, do not rely on these shuttles. The hotel bus that went to MGM and Epcot did not pick you up in the morning until about an hour after the park opened.
In the lobby there was a game room, Alamo rental car office, ticket desk, gift shop, sitting area with T.V and a Black Angus restaraunt. The restaraunt provided room service and had karaoke in the evenings.
There is a pool that seemed nice enough and was quite packed in the evenings.
Overall this hotel was a huge dissapointment!! Being that it was located about a mile from the Magic kingdom I had expected more but I guess you get what you pay for. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!It is completely dirty and in need of some serious repairs.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page