Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Embassy Suites Hotel Lake Buena Vista

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
8100 Lake Ave, Lake Buena Vista

    
 

We welcome reviews of Embassy Suites Hotel Lake Buena Vista . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Embassy Suites Hotel Lake Buena Vista?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5  Number of Embassy Suites Hotel Lake Buena Vista Reviews: 3
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   6/16-18 and 6/20-23
Reviewer: AllisinWunderland Flagstaff, Arizona     June 26, 2005
We have stayed at this hotel in the past (see previous review from 2003) and I was anxiously awaiting a stay with them again on our most recent WDW trip.
We were at this hotel for two separate 3-night stays this time with a quick trip to another Florida destination in between.
Although I still highly recommend this hotel, a few things have changed and I was not quite as impressed as with my last visit.
First stay we were put in one of the "Lanai Suites". I believe this is considered an upgrade since they are higher-priced at reservation, but I found the suite to have a sort of mildewy odor and to not feel all that fresh. We had a major leak during a bad rainstorm and the carpet between the bed and the window was soaking wet. We contacted Maintenance who left a large blower in our room all day, yet it didn't really completely dry out the room. Now I know where the odor was coming from! The air conditioning also seemed to be straining to keep the room cool and dry.
In addition, the Lanai Suites seems to be where they put the guests with dogs (allowed) and there was one right next to us. While it wasn't overpowering, we could hear barking through the ventilation system in the evening.
After a one-night stay elsewhere in Florida, we returned and requested a suite in the main building. I found this suite to be an improvement with a much-better functioning air conditioner and the lack of odor. The room felt more fresh all around- as if it had been recently redone with fresh furnishings and paint. This is the suite I so fondly remembered from our 2003 trip! But a few things were missing- for some reason, the feather toppers and pillows were missing. No down blanket, either. Just a standard hotel blanket and bedspread. They were all in fine condition, but I missed that extra touch and I can only surmise they were removed due to allergies for some guests?
All in all, still an excellent hotel with easy access to the parks (take I-4 rather than going through Downtown Disney Drive if you want to avoid stop lights), hearty complimentary breakfast, evening manager's reception and helpful staff. I would stay here again.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   6/14-6/17/03
Reviewer: AllisinWunderland (shopping@netstats2000.com) Flagstaff, Arizona     June 25, 2003
Date(s) of Stay:
We stayed at this hotel for three nights beginning June 14, 2003.
Type/Class of room:
Every room is a suite and includes a living room area, small kitchenette and separate bedroom with door plus one bathroom. This is the standard accomodation. Our room included a king-size bed in the bedroom and sofa sleeper in the living room and faced a 6-story atrium, but there were also "Lanai Suites" with exterior entrances situated around the pool.
Rate/Night:
We used Hilton HHonors rewards for this stay, but the average rate for weekends appears to be about $130-160 per night.
Accommodations Review:
I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel. We've stayed in a few other Embassy Suites hotels, so I knew it would be nice, but I had not anticipated just how clean and fresh everything would be. I also have never seen a hotel with such wonderful amenities in the room - there was a feather topper on the mattress, down and feather pillows on the bed and a down blanket in addition to the standard bedspread. I believe this was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in!
The kitchen included (as is standard for an ES hotel) a small sink and bar area plus small fridge and microwave. In the living room, there was a sleeper sofa plus easy chair, large color TV (2 TVs total), plus 4-seat dining table. Embassy Suites hotels include a complimentary cook-to-order breakfast every morning. This hotel's selection included pancakes, French toast and scrambled eggs prepared ahead plus made-to-order omelettes if you chose to take the time for that. In addition there was a large assortment of fruit and continental breakfast items, bagels, pastries, cereals, etc. Embassy Suites also offers an evening reception with snacks and complimentary beverages, but we were always in the parks at the time it was being offered so did not take advantage of this.
We did not use the pool, however it looked very clean and nice.
One comment I would make is that if staying at this hotel, it's probably best to have your own transportation as the shuttle ran to the parks only every hour in the busy times and every two hours during the afternoons. The hotel is located at 8100 Lake Avenue, Orlando, Florida 32836 (1-407-239-1144) and took us only about 10-15 minutes (parking lot- parking lot) to drive to the parks each morning. The only concern for us, having our own car, was that the parking lot seemed much too small for the number of rooms. We never had a problem finding a space to park in, but it did cause us some anxiety about having to possibly park on the street one night. The parking lots were gated with room-key access which may come as a security plus for some.

At the end of our three nights in this hotel, we moved to the DoubleTree Guest Suites (one of the Downtown Disney properties) because we were being joined by other family members and thought they'd appreciate being closer to WDW property. The Embassy Suites was a clear winner over the DoubleTree and if considering an all-suite property for your stay, I'd recommend reading my review for that property as well.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Apr 17, 2002-Apr 28, 2002
Reviewer: Inkbyte (glarson@ink-byte.com) Utah     April 30, 2003
We stayed at this Embassy Suites a year ago for 11 days. We had the most wonderful time of our lives! The breakfasts were great; so many wonderful choices. The room was always immaculate. There are six of us in the family, so we always had stuff around but they were able to clean it just fine. Also, the parking was hassle-free and the pool was lots of fun! Finally, the price was fantastic for such a nice hotel with a full breakfast!!! Thanks!
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page