Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Storyteller's Cafe - Chip 'n Dale Critter Breakfast

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Storytellers Cafe is the location for the daily Breakfast with Chip 'n Dale characters and friends.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Storyteller's Cafe - Chip 'n Dale Critter Breakfast . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Storyteller's Cafe - Chip 'n Dale Critter Breakfast?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5  Number of Storyteller's Cafe - Chip 'n Dale Critter Breakfast Reviews: 12
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 3, 2010
Reviewer: disneylovr San Diego, California     July 28, 2010
We have been to Storytellers Cafe numerous times when we have gine to Disneyland. The food and character is great. The best thing to eat at Storytellers is The eggs benedict, bacon, and the scrambled egg whites. The characters we saw were, Chip, Dale, Pluto, Terk, Meeko, Pochahontas and Friends, Koda and Kanei from Brother bear, I highly reccomend this character meal
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 2, 2010
Reviewer: Goosegirl Grass Valley, CA     July 08, 2010
We love Storytellers for breakfast! We eat at this character breakfast every trip because the food is so wonderful.
My girls love the animal characters and enjoy playing with them.
The food is delicious and the Mickey Mouse waffles are always a fun treat. The lox and bagels are my older daughter's favorite!
I love the eggs Benedict! My husband loves it all, usually ordering a custom omelete.
My younger daughter ate her weight in bacon and fruit and even ate quite a bit of scrambled egg.
Our server was from mainland China, as is our youngest daughter and she was such a delight. She fussed over my little one and checked on us several times. She offered to take pictures of us, without us asking her. Our drinks were refilled often, and our coffee never got cold.
We love the architecture and Arts and Crafts details of the restaurant. My children love walking around and reading the murals on the walls. We have only ever ordered the breakfast buffet and feel the price is worth it. The food is really wonderful and makes for a great start to the day. We always make reservations for 7:00 and are able to be seated right away.
We will eat at Storytellers for every trip!
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   8 December 2008
Reviewer: DrewR Las Cruces, NM     December 15, 2008
We are a party of eight and all are seasoned Disneyland guests. Our party is composed of 4 adults, and 4 kids (ages 12, 11, 9, and 5). We had made reservations for the character breakfast. We were seated promptly but because we were near the door we were cold enough to require sweaters and jackets while seated. Our server was very polite and efficient but could not help us when we mentioned the temperature. The atmosphere was ok, but not very exciting. We were disappointed in our dining experience because we were only visited by 4 characters and the quality of the food wasn't as good and did not have as wide a selection as we have experienced at other character breakfasts (and we did 3 during this trip). For instance, pancakes and waffles were not on the buffet but French toast was. When we mentioned this to our server we found we could get waffles by asking but we could not get pancakes. This was particularly disappointing to the younger kids. One adult in our group had trouble getting an omelet that was sufficiently cooked. For the cost (approximately $180), and compared to other character breakfasts, we would not recommend this character breakfast.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page