Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1915 S. Manchester Ave, Anaheim

    
 

We welcome reviews of Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5  Number of Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area Reviews: 4
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   14/02/2007-19/02/2007
Reviewer: samsma Calgary, Alberta, Canada.     February 22, 2007
We really enjoyed this hotel. It is very clean and smells very fresh inside. The room was a bit larger than I had expected(had 2 doubles but room could have held queens).The pool was clean and warm. We ate breakfast at the restaraunt twice, both times were great -$10 buffet for adults.We had an early flight and arrived at noon and it was no problem and we got our room. We booked it through fun sun in canada, but it worked out to $77 u.s. per night(5th night free) and included free ART passes for the length of our stay. We did hear people next door to us, but I believe they were just being REALLY loud at times because that did not happen often. The air conditioners work great, and are not too loud. My only complaint would have to be our shower head was stuck on the pounding vibration mode, and we could'nt change it. We did however have a tub in our room. We would go back to this hotel again, even though it is not as close as other hotels(in walking distance) I enjoy not staying in a MOTEL for security reasons, and so many by the park are.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   6/9/06 - 6/11/06
Reviewer: Doofy South Jordan, UT     July 17, 2006
This hotel is great. It is very clean and when you travel with a wife like mine it is doubly important. Our check-in was very smooth and quick. We loved the shower and bathroom in the king rooms. There is no tub in these rooms but I think that this shower is much better. Our rate was something like $92 per night. The only other hotels in the area that matched that rate looked like complete dumps. We are staying there again this weekend, 7/21 - 7/24. A little more expensive this upcoming weekend but still worth the price at $105.

The only problem with this hotel is that it shares a pool with the Staybridge Suites hotel next door. On hot afternoons they pool can be very crowded. Even at 9pm when we took our son swimming the pool was quite full. Small price to pay for a clean, affordable, comfortable hotel.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   21-25 Jun 2004
Reviewer: rain26 Puyallup, WA     June 26, 2004
Our families also loved this hotel. There were four families that all stayed at this hotel and all four of us would recommend this hotel to our friends and anyone who asks. This is a fairly new hotel (3 years old as of this writing) and it appears that it is brand new. The staff was courteous and helpful with everything from helping with directions to maps back to the airport (they actually went online and printed our directions back to the John Wayne Airport). It is however not without flaws. We had a 5 year old and an 18 month old. While we couldn't hear our neighbors (another family member), I could hear our 18 month old crying when I stepped out of the elevator about 10 doors down the hallway. We actually had an adjoining room where there is an inside door into the room next to ours - the one room is much bigger than the other but we never realized this until we were settled in. We had the smaller of the two rooms without a bath tub. But since we traveled with family and they were next to us we utilized their bathtub for our kids. I am not sure if all of the rooms are like this though.
The elevators are extremely quick, never had to wait more than 20 seconds for one of the three elevators even after the tram from Disneyland unloaded.
The swimming pool is clean and well maintained as was the usually packed jacuzzi. Loads of fresh towels were always available and the staff did not enforce the end of swimming - I saw people still in the tub at midnight.
Also, there is the ART tram service that stops at the hotel every 10-20 minutes to take the crowds to Disneyland. $3 per day or 5 days for $12 for 5 days. We wish we had known this prior to our trip or we could have saved almost $100 by not renting a car for the week.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page