Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Holiday Inn Main Gate East

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
5678 Irlo Bronson Hwy 192, Orlando

    
 

We welcome reviews of Holiday Inn Main Gate East . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Holiday Inn Main Gate East?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5  Number of Holiday Inn Main Gate East Reviews: 2
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 22, 2005 - March 26, 205
Reviewer: jasonk Mandeville, louisiana     April 09, 2005
This hotel recently changed owners and is not a Holiday Inn Hotel anymore. The new name is Seralago Hotel and Suites Main Gate East. However,not much has changed other than the name. My wife, two children and I stayed there last summer. I just recently stayed there with my wife's entire family. we had three rooms. Two rooms were the two double bed type which cost around $46 a night. My room, which had a King size bed and a sofa sleeper was $49 a night. Both rooms had the standard ironing board, coffee pot and hair dryer found in most hotels. The Seralago also has a minni fridge and microwave in each room. Most rooms have a safe in the room, but some do not. Mine did not this time. There are several size of safe deposit boxes available for free at the front dest. Access is 24 hours. the pools were nice, with towel service provided poolside. There was a playground for the children, as well as sand vollyball, basketball and tennis. Sports equipment is available at the front desk. The food court offers a nice selection of sandwiches, chicken, pizza, burgurs, drinks, snacks etc. I only ate at the resterante one night and it was not bad. There are plenty of drink, snack and ice machines located around the property. There are also laundry machines, but I did not use them, so I don't know how much they cost. I am staying here again this summer with my wife and children. We have a kidsuite reserved for $75 a night. My two girls age 7 and 9 loved having their own area in the room. They also had their own TV which was nice. The Hotel is only a short drive to any Disney park, usually taking less than 10 minutes to arrive at the gate.
If you are are looking for a place to mainly sleep and swim for cheap, this is it. it's no five star hotel, but the price is right. internet access is by dial up only, if that matters to anyone.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   3 - 31 to 4 - 3 2002
Reviewer: tappenfeat NJ     March 06, 2004
This was a quick trip around to Disney since we were visiting relatives in FL. So we decided to try the Holiday Inn Main Gate East for a change.

The hotel itself when we visited was well worn. Good deals for families on a budget and a great breakfast offered in the morning for a busy day.

The room was tattered, but roomy. We felt that this hotel was in need of a renovation! The pool was huge and clean, as the laundry facilities.

Very close to Disney and very convenient.

 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page