Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Holiday Inn Nikki Bird Maingate

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
7300 Irlo Bronson Hwy 192, Kissimmee

    
 

We welcome reviews of Holiday Inn Nikki Bird Maingate . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Holiday Inn Nikki Bird Maingate?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5  Number of Holiday Inn Nikki Bird Maingate Reviews: 2
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   2/22 -3/2/02
Reviewer: scbaldry Plymouth, MN     September 11, 2003
An adequate hotel at a reasonable price, it is an acceptable choice if you plan to spend most of your waking hours at the parks.

We purchased the room as part of a air/hotel travel package. Based on published airfares at the time, it appears that we paid a rate of approximately $50/night for a standard room with one king bed and a sleeper sofa, small fridge and microwave. At that rate, you can't expect a lot, and the room and hotel were adequate, although barely clean. As a matter of fact, "adequate" is the word that describes virtually everything about this property. The complex is a large 70's era motel with 4 buildings, 3 pools, hot tubs, and a small sand play area. The lobby area is busy, but attractive, and staff is "adequate", although not particularly gracious or helpful. Located on a busy, and somewhat tacky/touristy commercial strip, it is the closest hotel to the main gate exit, with a stoplight right out front, so transportation is a snap. We had a car, so we didn't consider the shuttle, due to the restrictive schedule.

The 50's themed restaurant offers sit-down service, as well as an "all you can eat buffet" that draws visitors from other hotels and keeps it busy at most times. The food display is impressive with lots of choices including lobster and prime rib, and reasonable prices, but the food quality and service are again "adequate". Same story for breakfast. Eat one meal there when you are really hungry and quantity is more important than quality. There are many choices of chain restaurants in the area, all easy to get to.

Three large pools are spread out to service the different buildings. All needed to be a little warmer to facilitate outdoor swimming in late February. Promised kids entertainment was nowhere to be seen, but since we were there only to sleep, and spend an hour or so in the pool daily, other amenities weren't a big issue.

You won't return home raving about anything about this hotel, except the price -- but we also found it met our needs, so we would consider going back. That said, I think that there may be better choices for not much more money, so we will shop around before booking a return.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/28/02 - 1/03/03
Reviewer: Dougsmom98 Maine     January 07, 2003
We had a kidsuite room. I got the room for $69/night using their Priority Club. This hotel was very comfortable and convenient. The kidsuite was the type with 3/4 walls. It had a set of bunk beds, a junior bed, a TV, VCR and a Playstation. The Playstation cost $7/hr additional to use. I recommend hiding it if your kids like video games and you don't want the extra cost. The adult bed was queen size and comfortable. The room had a fridge, microwave, 4 cup coffee maker with complimentary coffee, sugar and nondairy creamer daily, a hair dryer, iron, ironing board and a second TV. There was more than one pool, but we used the one closest to our room. It was heated, large and not too crowded. We used room service which was through Angel's Diner which is their on-site restaurant. The burgers, fries and Pizza Hut pizza were very good. One night I got a salad which was good too. They have a breakfast buffet for $6.99. They allow you to take-out from the buffet. They gave me a large styrofoam container which I filled up with eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, fruit, potatoes and hash browns. They also give you a smaller container for pasteries. They had small danish, muffins, bagels... I brought this all back to the room and it was plenty of food for my husband, our small children, and me. The hotel is so convenient to the parks. You take a right out of the parking lot and take your first right onto World Drive. This was by far the closest hotel to Disney on RT 192. There is a traffic light right at the entrance to the hotel, so it is very easy to go either way on 192 which a busy road with lots of restaurants and shopping areas. The hotel is older and certainly not high class, but it was perfect for us with our two year old twins and our four year old. No matter how hard we tried our room was always a mess, but when we got back from Disney each day the room was always clean and neat. I really liked this hotel and will definately stay here again. I do have mixed feeling about the kidsuite. It does make the room more crowded, but it was nice to put the kids to bed in another room. Having a separate TV for the kids was nice too, but in all reality we were barely in the room to use it. When I got up early in the morning I could turn on the lights and it made it so the lights were not shining on the kids. My mother had a normal room and it seemed so much bigger when I went to visit her there, so you do have to weigh the pros and cons. The rate we paid for my mother's room was $59 for the standard room and we got a roll away bed for an additional $10/ night. Their roll away beds are not cots, they are regular twin sized beds on wheels. My nephew was very pleased with it. The standard room comes with the same amenities as the kidsuite room including the fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron...
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page