Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Homewood Suites by Hilton

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee

    
 

We welcome reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Homewood Suites by Hilton?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5  Number of Homewood Suites by Hilton Reviews: 2
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   November 12-20, 2005
Reviewer: digskat Goderich, Ontario, Canada     January 11, 2005
We booked our trip early in the Spring, and arrived at Homewood Suites only to find that the Handling Agency failed to book with the Hotel. The staff were very helpful, determined that they had an available room, and accepted our voucher. We were fortunate enough to get a one-bedroom suite poolside. The room was clean, with the only issues being a damaged recliner, and a broken towel rack. The buffet was excellent, and now does includebacon, sausage, eggs, and a variety of other breakfast foods. The managers reception was also well done, and service was spectacular. The pool was warm and clean, but the hottub was malfunctioning. We never used the shuttle, since it is an easy 5 minute drive to any of the parks.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   1/12/2002 thru 1/19/2002
Reviewer: pjlla New Hampshire     September 07, 2003
Since this was during the post 9/11 travel slow down we were able to get this 1 bdrm suite with free breakfast for $59/night. We have currently (9/03), seen this advertised for $99/night and up. We wanted a suite as we were traveling with our 61/2 yr old and "almost" 4 yr old, and didn't want to have to go to bed with them at 8:00pm! There is a full wall/double door closing off the bedroom from the living/kitchen area. (Have noticed that some "suites" do not have full walls to divide living space from sleeping space.) We thought it was a great price for what we got. Drive time to the parks was about 15-20 minutes MAX with easy driving. The breakfast was carb loaded, but good for the price! Cereal, bagels, make-yourself waffles, fruit, coffee, tea, juice, sausage gravy with biscuits, and pastries was what we saw. Noticed that they are now offering bacon and eggs in their recent ads. The rooms were clean, but not fancy. The only problem in our room was the recliner had a broken footrest. We didn't bother to call to have it fixed, but we did see lots of recliners and lamps by the large dumpster by the parking lot... perhaps they were in the middle of some renovations. The pool was warm, but not large. Afternoon "manager's reception" was not too exciting, but nice to have a few chips and a beer (free again). We would consider staying there again if we could get the $59/night price (or even close). Not sure it is worth $99/night, considering all the other hotel options. Did not try their WDW transportation, so cannot comment on it. There was a small (pricey) grocery store nearby, as well as McDonald's and plenty of other fast food and pizza places, as well as sitdown restaurants down the "strip". There was a bit of a hike across a parking lot and through a tunnel in another building to get to the pool and the coin-op laundry, but it was probably better to be away from the noise of the pool/hot tub, and front desk areas. We noticed no noises in our rooms at all. Housekeeping did an adequate job each day, including dishes! Now that's a vacation!
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page