Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Homewood Suites Hotel

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
8200 Palm Parkway, Orlando

    
 

We welcome reviews of Homewood Suites Hotel . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Homewood Suites Hotel?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5  Number of Homewood Suites Hotel Reviews: 2
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 4-11
Reviewer: Wiggler Cleveland, Ohio     December 13, 2004
I would agree with the previous review. We have stayed on property before, and been held captive of the Disney food court. The complementary daily breakfast was great. It went above and beyond the typical continental breakfast, and it was free! It was a wonderful location! It was so close to Downtown Disney. We rented a car and drove through the Disney property to get to all of the parks, we didn't even get on the highway. It was nice to be near restaurants and a grocery store (a very pricey one, but it beats onsite prices!). The location and breakfast would make this hotel very practical for families. The kitchen was so convient as well. We were able to keep milk and cold pop in our room. The hotel could have been a little cleaner, but it was reasonably maintained. I have seen better, but I have also seen worse. It was a good value at a good price.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   November 8-17, 2002
Reviewer: SueP (jprair@aol.com) Massachusetts     January 01, 2003

Date(s) of Stay: November 8-17, 2002

Type/Class of room: 2 bedroom Suite

Accommodations Review: The accommodations were wonderful. The suite was very clean and had plenty of room for 4 adults and 2 children. There was a kitchen with a refrigerator, stove and microwave. Each bedroom had a good sized bathroom and there was plenty of closet space. We had a little problem with small ants but it was taken care of when we notified the front desk.

Rate/Night (for your stay): We are Hilton Honors members so our stay was free.

Ease of Disney Park Access: The Downtown Disney entrance to Walt Disney World was about ½ mile away. We had a rental car and I didnt feel any further away than if we stayed at a moderate, on-site resort. The location was very convenient.

Park Shuttle Comments: we did not use the shuttle.

General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments) There was no restaurant per se. A complimentary breakfast was included in your stay every morning. It was very nice. Juice, soda, coffee, tea. Fresh fruit and canned fruit cocktail. Scrambled eggs, bacon, tater tots. Cereal, bagels, toast, toastable waffles. It was a great way to start off the day!

Pool Description/Comments: We did not use the pool but I did look at it. It was clean and nice albeit not very big.

I have stayed at some of the nicest hotels around. (Ritz-Carltons, Four Seasons) Although this is not a plush resort I thought it was great for a trip to Disney World. I am very picky. I wont stay if I feel a hotel is unclean. I have made my husband leave hotels. As a matter of fact, we were supposed to stay at the Doubletree Villas on 192. My husband was in Orlando on business a month before our trip. Fortunately, he visited the hotel before we stayed and realized I wouldnt want to stay there. He switched us to the Homewood Suites and I am so glad he did. You can trust this review to be accurate. Please email me with questions. I also feel that Palm Parkway is a great location for anyone visiting WDW and plans to rent a car.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page