Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Deer Island Kayak Adventure (MZ-08)

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
"Hit the beach and the trail on this island adventure that includes hiking and kayaking tours to the island's scenic southern point, where you'll enjoy panoramic ocean views."

    
 

We welcome reviews of Deer Island Kayak Adventure (MZ-08) . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Deer Island Kayak Adventure (MZ-08)?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Deer Island Kayak Adventure (MZ-08) Reviews: 1
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 6, 2005
Reviewer: becca California     July 11, 2005
The catamaran ride was enjoyable. I think we had a small group as it wasn't crowded at all, which was nice. We anchored off shore and were tendered to shore in small boats. At shore we did have to wade in the water a couple feet.
They had sodas, water, cookies, cakes, and fruit out the entire time we were ashore.
They usually split the group into two, half doing the kayaking and half the hike but since we were a small group we all went kayaking together first (some chose to stay on shore). They gave us a short talk in how to get on and paddle the kayak and what to do if we tipped over then we all set out. It was the first time kayaking for anyone in our family group and we all enjoyed it. We went out to the point of the island were we rested (in the kayaks in the water) for a few minutes while the tour guides came around and gave us bottles of water. It was warm out and the paddling was tiring. The guides also would come by and take your camera (if you had been brave enough to take it along) and would take a picture of you. Some in our party had disposable underwater cameras along. None of us took our good cameras. Some people did tip over but none of my family did.
After heading back to shore they got those together who wanted to go on the hike. They climbed the hill and said the view was good. If you plan on doing the hike you should bring good walking shoes with you. Sandals or flip flops aren't the best.
Those of us who stayed back either sat in the chairs which were under a canopy or played in the water.
The water was comfortably warm for swimming. There were also quite a few shells on the beach so we picked up some.
While we were there the catamaran had left and brought back another group so there was some overlap of tours for about 30 minutes.
We were tendered back to the catamaran for the trip back. Our family group of eight sat on the top with a few other people. There was a lot of space so many were laying down sleeping. About half way back the crew had those of us upstairs playing a game with a water balloon. We tossed it around and if you broke it or the music stopped playing while you had the balloon you had to get up and either tell a joke, sing or dance. I was the first one the music stopped on so decided to dance which was hilarious as the boat was rocking so much you couldn't stand up without holding on for long. Everyone was a good sport. They awarded us "losers" with a small pinata style donkey.
Overall it was a good excursion and we had a good time.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page