Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Naples Ristorante e Pizzeria

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
The Patina Group's second Downtown Disney restaurant is a split-concept facility. The lower level offers indoor seating or a patio. Upstairs features indoor seating and a balcony with a great view of the glass-front display kitchen.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Naples Ristorante e Pizzeria . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Naples Ristorante e Pizzeria?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   2.6 out of 52.6 out of 52.6 out of 52.6 out of 52.6 out of 5  Number of Naples Ristorante e Pizzeria Reviews: 15
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   8-23-2010
Reviewer: mwoody California     August 24, 2010
From the out side this place looked like it would be a nice fun place to try. On the inside it was loud and chaotic, we were promptly seated and our waiter seemed hurried but friendly. After ordering I went to use the restroom, which I must say was appalling, and with in a few minuets after i returned the food arrived.
Normally that wouldn't be a bad thing but this time the food came too fast which raised my suspicions. My girlfriend had the ravioli and I had the rigatoni. The food was plated nicely; my bowl was a large mass of noodles and "meat" sauce and my girlfriend's ravioli looked nice but the 4 small ravioli was hardly worth the $18 price tag.
We sat and ate a few horrible bites both meals had enough salt in them to down a bull elephant, the food tasted like it had come out of a bag, which enforced my suspicions of the quick delivery. we promptly ask for to go boxes and our once friendly waiter became cold and irritated. We left walked over to Tortilla Jo's and redeemed the night with guacamole and drinks. We told the waiter there about our ordeal and he made it a point to deliver much better service redeeming an almost disastrous birthday dinner.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   02/14/2010
Reviewer: AZCastro Chandler, AZ     February 17, 2010
The absolute worst! Valentines Day Dinner for 13,...6pm Reservations...at 7:25 we were told it would be another 25+ minutes before we would get our food. After much compalining the food was partially served, some got their plates others did not. 6 of the entries were cold, pizza was terrible, orders were wrong, pasta shells were cold...I will never eat there again, and definitely do not recommend this place.
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   October 30th
Reviewer: sleepyjeff Portland, Oregon     November 15, 2006
THE GOOD: The pizza was pretty good. Our large group was sat after only a 5 minute wait. We ordered two extra-large pizzas; one with Pepperoni and the other plain cheese.

THE BAD: Even though we were sat pretty quickly our waiter didn't take our order for almost 40 minutes. He was also not the most personable of fellows either. Performed his duties professionaly(except time it took to take our order) but wihtout any enthusiasm.

THE UGLY: Couldn't believe the bill. For two pizzas, 1 salad, 5 sodas, 1 milk, and 3 glasses of lower end wine the bill came to $156.38 after tax.

THE WEIRD: When visiting the bathroom with my son I was waiting for him to come out of the stall(there were two stalls in this rather small bathroom) for quite some time when a waiter came out of the other stall. A couple of minutes later a second waiter came out of this same stall( I never witnessed him enter). Less than a minute after that a third waiter rushed into the bathroom, goes into the stall and rushes out with a stack of what appears to be the books in which they present your bill in????

Not too impressed with this place. The food is actually really good but not $45+ per pie good. The elevator was junky inside(including a broken handicap assist bar just dangling), the floors were dirty and something really, really strange was going on between at least three of the wait staff.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page