Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Paradise Pier Hotel - Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
This breakfast buffet at the PCH Grill features Mickey & friends (formerly the Lilo & Stitch character breakfast).

    
 

We welcome reviews of Paradise Pier Hotel - Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Paradise Pier Hotel - Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5  Number of Paradise Pier Hotel - Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends Reviews: 26
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   8/21/10
Reviewer: CariBelle Bakersfield, CA     August 25, 2010
Date of visit. 8/21/10
· Type of meal. Character Breakfast
· Service- Great!
Price- Fair
Food- Good
Atmosphere- Excellent

Our day started out with a big rush to get to our 8 AM PS on time, but we ended up being 20 minutes late. Thankfully the restaurant wasnt very crowded at this time so we were seated right away. When we checked in at the hostess stand the hostess asked us if we were celebrating anything (I hadnt mentioned anything on the phone) and I told her it was my friends birthday. She gave us a very cute birthday card for the characters to sign! Luckily I had thought ahead and brought a Sharpie (the clickable kind) just in case and it worked perfectly for this purpose. We were taken inside and went over to meet Mickey. He was with another family when we walked in and they were playing around on the floor (there were only 2 other parties dining at this time) but when he saw us waiting he came over and grabbed our hands and took us over to the photo op space. The picture was super cute with Mickey in his Lifeguard gear. After the picture we were taken to our table, our waitress came over almost immediately and took our drink orders and told us to dig in! Now, I have to preface this with saying that Im not much of a buffet eater. Not that I dont like buffets, I just dont tend to eat a lot at one sitting so I usually feel like I havent gotten my monies worth at one. I only made two trips through the line, but I do feel that I got a good variety of foods. Im allergic to egg yolks and dairy so they took out some of the dishes, but I still felt very full and satisfied at the end. My first plate consisted of a small Mickey waffle with warm maple syrup (yum!), some bacon that was actually crispy the way I like it, a piece of feta, spinach, and mushroom flat bread pizza that was very good, and the much talked about chocolate peanut butter French toast. I agree with the other reviews that this was not French toast, it was more like bread pudding and to my dismay it had bananas on top (I dislike them A LOT) but I was able to take a piece from the center that didnt have any banana on it. It was good but a little soggy when you are expecting French toast and not a bread pudding. My second plate was homemade granola that was very good, dried apricots, a small croissant, and some fresh fruit. I also tried the melon smoothie and it was pretty good! Our drinks were filled very quickly and our server was very good at making sure the plates were cleared and that we had flatware at all times.
Now on to the characters. When we showed up I was a little worried because only Mickey and Stitch were around, but over the course of our meal we also saw Goofy, Minnie, Pluto, and Max. All were decked out in beach gear and we had great interaction with all of them even when the restaurant started to pick up around 9:15. Each easily spent 5-10 minutes at our table taking pictures and signing the birthday card. Max even took several photos with each of us (although I think he was just really glad to be away from the table before us, the kids were punching him in the face and stomach!) and Stitch snuck up on me and pulled my chair back! Startled me but it was hilarious! At the end of the meal our server brought out a Mickey shaped brownie with a candle and all of the servers sang a birthday song while Goofy and Pluto did a little dance for us. Our bill came with two buttons with the breakfast logo on them. On our way out we stopped back by for one more picture with Mickey.
During breakfast the announcer would make the announcement that Mickey had to stay at the front of the PCH Grill because he was acting Lifeguard that day so he had to keep an eye on everyone which was pretty cute. Twice during the time we were there he invited all of the kids to come and take dance lessons from Mickey. They did the swim and a couple of other cute little dances and then did them all together as a little show for everyone. Very cute!
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   May 2, 2010
Reviewer: jenpace California     May 11, 2010
We were excited to try the new breakfast buffet at the PPH, especially after reading "Peanut butter chocolate french toast" on the menu.

The 1st impression as we were being escorted to our table was that it all seemed disorganized, especially compared to Storytellers or Goofy's Kitchen. There was no clear path from our table to the buffet without bumping into other diners sitting at their tables.

The food was pretty bad. We tried the omlette station, under cooked eggs swimming in some sort of yellow oil. We tried the plain scrambled eggs, just bad. We tried the potatoes, also bad. The kids tried the peanut butter chocolate french toast and both girls (7 and 11 y/o) declared them 'gross and soggy'.

The service was also way beneath the standard for any other Disney restaurant I've ever been to. Nobody came to clear plates so since it was a buffet, there were dirty dishes piling up on our table and the tables around us too. Bad show.

The character interaction was just *meh*. I think we had a total of 4 characters come by our table and they invested very little time or effort really in our table.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   November 30, 2009
Reviewer: 4lmo San Jose, CA     December 03, 2009
We loved the Lilo and Stich breakfast!! The character interaction was just great!! We've done Goofy's Kitchen and loved that too. I think we agreed that we liked this one more. The seating area isn't as large as Goofy's. The ambiance just seemed relaxed. Our reservations were for 9:30 a.m. We were seated at about 9:40 a.m. Not a problem as Stich kept comming by the entry way and waiving to us. We saw Daisy, Max, Minnie, Pluto, and Lilo and Stich of course!! All the characters walked around and came to our table except for Minnie. She stay's put in her posted area for a specific amount of time. Twice an hour the kids are rounded up to learn the hula. Just too funny watching the kiddos!! Stich was hamming it up playing his air guitar to one of the Elvis songs. The food was great!! The terriaki salmon was delish, as well as the bannana french toast and the bannana smoothie. I did read other reviews about the food being cold. I probably could have avoided that if I had requested my made-to-order omlet first and then piled on the other food after. Adults were $21, 2 and under were free, children 3-? were $11 -- for buffet of course. Got word that Lilo and Stich Aloha Breakfast will be gone as of Dec 11, 2009. Comming in will be Surfin Mickey - quite rare to see Mickey outside of the park. Get in soon if you want to see Lilo and Stich!!!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page