Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Swim with Dolphins (PV-13)

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
"Hitch a ride from a passing dolphin as you take to the water to swim and play with these friendly mammals. Get to know these creatures through hugs, rubs and even kisses in this unique experience."

    
 

We welcome reviews of Swim with Dolphins (PV-13) . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Swim with Dolphins (PV-13)?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5  Number of Swim with Dolphins (PV-13) Reviews: 2
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 12
Reviewer: mkraemer Palo Alto, California     July 22, 2005
Our experience is very similar to the one described by Disneyphile, except I think we had more people on this excursion because we had two dolphins per group.

My family of five was paired with a family of four, and that seemed to work out fine.

We were instructed to not touch the dolphins' heads, eyes, or blowholes (that's logical). The dolphins seem very well trained and are not threatening.

We had time to 'get acquainted' with the dolphins in the water, meaning that they'd swim around our group and we could touch/pat them with flat open palms as they passed by. It was an amazing experience to be in such close proximity these powerful animals. Their skins are so smooth to the touch and you can feel how muscular they are.

The 'kisses' (basically when the dolphin rests his nose against your cheek or head) made for a great photo op.

Being able to hold onto the dolphin's flipper (we had one dolphin per person for most of our group; for single riders, they held onto one flipper from each dolphin and 'rode' gladiator style!) and go for a ride partway around the pool was an amazing experience.

So, you're gonna go all that way, and spend all that money for the experience and NOT buy the $40 DVD? Unlikely, I'd guess. We ponied up the money for it as well as photos (which, after I'd thought about it, we could have probably pulled off the DVD and printed at home--there's a suggestion).

All of us had a great experience, and I'm really glad we booked this excursion. I'd recommend it highly and would probably do it again.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Reviewer: Disneyphile (disneyphile@gmail.com) Garden Grove, CA     June 14, 2005
After a brief presentation, swimmers were given life jackets then divided into two groups of approximately 15 people each, and taken to opposite sides of the pool. 6 dolphins were housed there - 3 for each group, led by two trainers. A photographer and videographer were also on-hand to capture the experience.

The dolphins were very friendly and gentle, and loved to receive belly rubs. The key here was to listen to the trainer, who instructed us to not follow the dolphins, but instead allow the dolphins to follow us. Most people didn't listen, but I did, and the dolphins seemed to pay more attention to me.

After about 20 minutes, there was a photo opportunity to get a "kiss" and hug from a dolphin, which was very magical.

After another 15 minutes of playing with the dolphins, we were directed to the opposite end of the pool where the dolphins would come "pick us up" for a "belly ride". The dolphin swam up alongside, I grabbed her pectoral fins as instructed, and pulled myself up for a trip across the pool. There I was, *riding* a dolphin!

At the end of the experience, the photos and videos are available for purchase. Photos are high-quality and cost $10 each. The video is available in VHS ($38) and DVD ($44) formats. T-shirts are nicely priced from $12-$15 for embroidered designs.

This was the most amazing "off-the-Magic" experience of the entire trip. It's definitely the experience of a lifetime!
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page