Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Las Caletas Hideaway (PV-15)

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
"Visit this luxury beach for an exclusive sun and fun-filled excursion at the tip of the bay of Puerto Vallarta. Enjoy a day at this secluded beach once owned by director John Huston."

    
 

We welcome reviews of Las Caletas Hideaway (PV-15) . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Las Caletas Hideaway (PV-15)?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Las Caletas Hideaway (PV-15) Reviews: 1
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 5, 2005
Reviewer: becca California     July 11, 2005
It was raining lightly as we left the Disney Magic and walked the short distance to the catamaran we would take to Las Caletas. It remained an overcast day with light drizzle off and on but not enough to ruin the day or our fun.
We had been warned that there had been jellyfish sightings in Puerto Vallarta but that the incidence was low. We never did see any.
We left about 9 am for the hour trip to the beach. The crew served orange juice, coffee, bananas and muffins on the way.
They told us on the catamaran of the different activities available on shore including some which were not included in the price such as a scuba diving lesson ($35 for 1 1/2 hours), spa treatments, ($25 for 30 minutes) and a sea lion encounter. They had said they would give us all a map of the resort area but failed to do so and they were not available once we docked.
There was an open bar at the beach serving sodas, water and alcoholic drinks.
They had lots of sand toys available for the children who all seemed to have a good time.
There was snorkling equipment available but had to be turned in by 12:15 so it wasn't available to use the entire time. The same held true for the kayaks. There were only 4 or 5 so no one used them for long. The snorkling and kayak equipment had to be used in the roped off activity area so it was very safe even for young children to be in the kayaks without adults
The water was warm and the swimming good.
My two children who were with me (ages 21 and 24) decided on the scuba diving lesson. After instructions in how to use the equipment they went into the water off the pier. They saw blowfish, eel, a sea turtle, a HUGH school of fish and many other things. They enjoyed it very much. My daughter did scrape her wrist on the barnacles on the piling but the staff cleaned and bandanged her up well.
They served a buffet lunch of chicken, ribs, corn on the cob, potatoes and paella. The meats were good.
After lunch most people wandered back to the beach.
They had a parrot encounter area where you could take your picture with a parrot. They also had the cutest, softest little monkey who would jump on your arm or shoulder and climb around. It was hard to get him to sit still long enough to get a picture though. He was the cutest thing.
There was an iguana living in the rocks by one of the main trails and if you watch closely while you're walking you may see him.
While we were finishing lunch the catamaran had returned with the afternoon tour so things were pretty crowded for that last hour before we left for the ride home.
The crew kept us entertained on the way home and drinks were served. Overall it was a good excursion.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page