Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Quality Suites

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
5876 Irlo Bronson Hwy 192, Orlando

    
 

We welcome reviews of Quality Suites . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Quality Suites?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   2.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 5  Number of Quality Suites Reviews: 2
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   November 8-12
Reviewer: my3girls Sacramento, CA     November 19, 2006
The suites are large and roomy, good for a big family. You can also usually find a great price at Hotels.com or Travelocity for this hotel. I won't stay here again though.

Guests should be required by the hotel to supervise their children within a reasonable level. When we were there children were running and shouting up and down the open halls with no parents in sight. My husband & mother inlaw were run into by a 10 year old boy who was chasing his sister in the hall. He almost knocked my mother inlaw down he hit them so hard. I'm not trying to be a pain but I think a hotel shouldn't tolerate unruly guests who hassle or potentially harm other guests.

I asked every day at the desk for two extra pillows. I finally received one the last night of our stay. I also asked each day for the regular coffee filter pack to be replentished as my husband & his parents used it the first morning. It never was, I was given a couple extra at the desk that had been left for a guest who presumably gave up on his/her request.

The continental breakfast is nice and filling but the room it's held in is grossly inadequate for the number of guests. There is no room to sit and eat, even at 7am. Every table is full. My father inlaw & I decided to take trips back and forth to bring stuff back to our room for the 7 of us. The tables outside would have been nice to eat breakfast at but they were dripping wet from the sprinklers. I'll stay at a WDW resort next time. The bargain price wasn't worth the resulting hassles.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   3/14/04 - 3/19/04
Reviewer: beeskate Austin TX     March 20, 2004
This hotel is great for larger families, or groups. The large suites gave us enough room, good storage in closets with wire shelves (for spreading out the wet socks on rainy days). We liked the hotel, beds were comfortable, we had people sleeping on the foldout sofas & they were plenty big enough for 2 adult-sized people. We always had enough towels for the total number of occupants (10 in the 10-person rooms & 6 in the 6-person rooms). However, some the 2-room suites did not have TV's or alarm clocks in all the rooms. Housekeeping was fine
The breakfast in morning was about what I'd expect for this type of hotel. I would have liked bagels, but most other bread options were available: muffins, Danish, sliced bread, English muffins, toaster waffles, canned or fresh fruit, plain instant oatmeal, 2 plain cereals: cheerios & flakes, "spread", jelly, syrup, low on protein options, go to 7-11 or Dunkin Donuts for coffee). A Publix grocery is a block away, a 7-11 right by it (buy gallon jugs of drinking water there for $1.39 to refill water bottles). We didn't use the pool/hot-tub at all, but it was landscaped beautifully and was nice to look out on. Lots of guests were using it in the evenings. There is also a complementary cocktail hour we never used -- were never there at that time.
My only complain is this hotel advertising complementary scheduled transport to area attractions. This was extremely limited and the bus driver (granted these were not hotel employees, but the hotel did contract with this company) was grumpy (unless you happen to get Giovanni - who was a real pleasure, but apparently not the main driver for this hotel). If you have your own vehicle you would probably love your stay. We did not discover how limiting the shuttle was until too late before our trip to do anything about it. An option is the city bus system. Link 56 picks up right across the street from the hotel & runs every 1/2 hour (between 6:30 AM and 9:50PM) to/from the WDW ticket & transportation center (the same place the hotel bus drops off). We used this most of the time, and then used WDW transport. Large groups with their own charter bus would work out fine, but a moderate-sized group like ours was challenged. Groups larger than 12 are prohibitted from using the shuttle -- so don't look like a "group" (matching shirts, etc).
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page