Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Radisson Resort Parkway

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
2900 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747

    
 

We welcome reviews of Radisson Resort Parkway . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Radisson Resort Parkway?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5  Number of Radisson Resort Parkway Reviews: 3
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   Indifferent Service
Reviewer: FL_McMouse Bradenton, FL     August 07, 2006
We had reserved a room ($89 rate) for a Saturday night and started the day with a visit to the Magic Kingdom. At about 2 PM, we drove to the Radisson top check in. Upon entering the lobby, I saw a check in line of at least a dozen families that stretched to the lobby entry. There were only 3 employees at the check-in desk who would periodically disaapear into the back room. 45 minutes later, I had found myself at the desk, only to be told that check in time was at 4:00 pm and that they did not yet have a room for us, but we could check back in 20 minutes (I shouldn't have to wait in line again, just come up to the counter). We drove around the hotel and took note that it is not the lush oasis that it appears to be on the internet. It is a hotel, surrounded by driveways and parking lots. Upon returning to the check in desk 20 minutes later, I was ignored while standing at the desk about 8 feet from the employee who had "helped" me earlier. Finally, I got back into the check-in line and, about 30 minutes later I was back at the desk. At this point, I didn't even ask if they had a room available yet. I cancelled our reservation (swallowing a $50 cancellation fee) and we left for Disney. After experiencing the Radisson's level of service at check-in, I was not interested in seeing first hand if their housekeeping, maintenance and food preparation were equally poor. At this point, we were happy to have only lost $50 and 2-3 hours of our day to the Radisson.
At Disney's All Star Sports, I was greeted by at least 8 open check-in stations and a quick moving line of 3 families. Without reservations, we were in our room with our luggage in less time that it took to reach the front desk (the first time) at the Radisson. The $112 rack rate at All Stars was a value compared to our "Radisson experience". We will not risk any future Disney visits at a non-Disney resort. In dozens of stays on Disney property, checking in as early as 8 am, I have always been given a room and have never waited more than 15 minutes to check-in.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 19-21
Reviewer: szymcl     June 26, 2003
This hotel is so close to MGM that we were parked in 10 minutes. I thought June would be very crowded, but the pools, hottubs and snack areas were not full at all. We did not try the scheduled transportation or the restaurant but we did order pizza from the Pizza Hut and we ate Krispy Kreme Donuts for breakfast. Great value on that food. The hot tubs were the hottest that we had ever experienced! There was adequate parking. We paid $73 per night with a pool view-ground floor in the 6000 building. I think that was the best location because we parked right outside our door. There was a laundry room on the second floor of our building ($1.00 to wash and $1.25 to dry) and plenty of ice. Soft drinks in the machines were $1.00. For a family that usually pays a lot more for a Disney Hotel, this was a nice change for the budget!
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   12/10/02-12/15/02
Reviewer: spookrepitus Massachusetts     December 18, 2002
· Type/Class of room: Standard (Courtyard View)
· Rate/Night: $66

This turned out to be a great price for a very nice place! We opted not to pay extra for the "pool view," which turned out to be a great decision because our room on the eighth floor faced WDW. One night we saw the Magic Kingdom fireworks from our room! (OK, they were a couple miles away, but it was still really neat). The Epcot dome was prominent on the skyline, as was the Hollywood Tower Hotel over at MGM. The room itself was not extremely fancy, but comfortable and clean, and, as I mentioned, had a great view. We rented a refrigerator for about $5.50 per night, which is about half what they charge you in the Disney resorts.

The pool area is very pleasant, especially after dark. The large freeform pool and one of the spas have waterfalls. There is also an outdoor heated pool, which we appreciated in the relatively chilly weather.

The decor in the hallways and rooms is a bit blah--everything is done in darker earth tones (read: BROWN) and just not to this reviewer's general taste. The lobby, however, has an inviting feel, especially at night. The landscaping in parts of the resort has a nice tropical feel, especially along the walkways to the lobby and around the pool area.

We had the breakfast buffet at the restaurant and found the food to be quite good, especially the made-to-order omelet station. We had a couple snacks in the "diner," and the quality and price was about what one would expect for a snack bar. For those with unadventurous tastes, all the restaurants and room service offer Pizza Hut pizzas; Starbucks coffee and Krispy Kreme donuts are available in the snack bar.

The hotel is located just off I-192 about 1/2 mile from the exit to World Drive. This is just about as close as one can get without actually staying on Disney property. We found it to be convenient, although I do not know what it would be like with traffic in the high season. I definitely recommend this place to people who are mainly interested in visiting WDW, want to save money by staying off property, and are interested in more than just a "place to crash" after long days in the parks.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page