Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
The Jazz Kitchen is really three restaurants in one, featuring a quick-service Cafe, ground-floor Flambeaux room, or the more formal second-floor Dining Room.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 53.1 out of 5  Number of Ralph Brennan's Jazz Kitchen Reviews: 21
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 26, 2010
Reviewer: Andrew (andrew@mouseplanet.com) Palo Alto, CA     January 03, 2011
We went to Brennan's to try their N'awlins Brunch Fest and Bloody Mary bar. The latter turned out to be more of a "you call it, we'll make it" than the implied do-it-yourself, but that's probably for the best.

What we had:
Southern Garlic Cheese Bread (shared appetizer) - fresh bread with Basil, mozzarella, roasted garlic & olive oil puree. Luscious, cheesy, garlicy.
Bloody Mary Bar custom (Jennifer) - with broiled spicy shrimp and Absolut Peppar vodka; Cajun Bloody Mary off the menu (me). The Marys were both really good. We each tried them both but I preferred mine, which was authentically Cajun flavored.
Pork Debris and Eggs (Jennifer) - this is basically a Benedict with pork and portabella mushrooms. I didn't try it (nonmammaltarian) but she loved it.
Crab cake & eggs (me) - again, a Benedict but with a fabulous crabcake substituting for the english muffin. Quite good but the potatoes included tiny bits of diced pork, which was not mentioned on the menu and which I had to pick out. I did leave a comment suggesting they mention the presence of meat in items which appear to be solely vegetable (potatoes).

We finished with a small order of beignets, which were wonderful as always. Fresh, hot, covered in powdered sugar.

Service: Pretty good. We were seated outside, which turned out to be a good thing when the very loud live band started playing inside, but did mean that our server had to remember to come out to check on us occasionally. It wasn't really a problem.

Would we go back: Oh my yes. Planning to do so after disembarking from the 2-night Cruise to Nowhere later this month.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   July 12 & 14, 2010
Reviewer: Cyberkang Canby, Oregon     July 22, 2010
Didn't actually go in and sit down at Ralph's - only picked up a family-size beignet each day in the morning. They were by far the best I'd ever had, and have a hard time imagining that they could be done better than that!

Breakfast of champions!
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   10/2/07
Reviewer: Sussya Phoenix, AZ     October 06, 2007
This was one of the worst places we ate on our entire trip. We ate on the Express side of the restaurant. The food wasn't very good, and the service even worse. We ate salads, and the kids had kids' meals. It took the cashier forever to acknowledge us, and he was rude when he took our order. It took way too long for the food to arrive, too. The bill came to $45 and the food wasn't even very good. We decided to experiment a bit more on this trip, and were sorry we did. Next time we'll stick to our old stand-by favorites.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page