Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Sheraton Safari Hotel Lake Buena Vista

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
12205 Apopka-Vineland Road, Orlando

    
 

We welcome reviews of Sheraton Safari Hotel Lake Buena Vista . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Sheraton Safari Hotel Lake Buena Vista?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   2.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 52.5 out of 5  Number of Sheraton Safari Hotel Lake Buena Vista Reviews: 4
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   8-25-07 thru 8-26-07
Reviewer: AndyMan Marietta, GA     August 29, 2007
(Yes, we priceline'd it and got $45/night woohoo!)

OK, so we arrived at 7:30am with the hope of checking in... (yeah right I hear you say... BUT it's off-season!) OK, you're nearly right... The room that we were scheduled to be in wasn't available BUT for an extra $10 we could upgrade our room and checking this very second! (after a 7 hour drive there was no way I was going to turn this one down) GOT the room keys and headed up to the room.

So, in the elevator, there's no second floor button listed (we were on the 6th floor anyways so I couldn't care less), it goes straight from 1 to 3... go figure

YES, maybe it's a little out-dated with the safari motif etc BUT the room was clean and had a great view of the pool.

IF there was one thing that I would actually warn people about when booking this hotel, it's actually the shower(s)... I'm 5'7, if I were much taller I would have had to bend down to take a shower.

ON THE FLIP SIDE though, the all you can eat breakfast for $10.95 (or close to that anyways) was great AND childer under 10 eat for free! (no kids here so I couldn;t take advantage of that one although my wife did try passing me off as a 6 year old)

We didn't use the shuttle to the parks and because we have an invalid parking pass, didn't notice any issues with parking.

Would I stay there again, quite definitely... for the price, I don;t think this one is going to be beaten any time soon...
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   12/2004
Reviewer: jazzman ohio     September 24, 2005
This property was out dated big time. I see some patrons say the hotel is clean, I beg to differ. This property was pretty dirty. Nice people, but just plain dirty, and dumpy. Parking was a mess as well.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   April, 2004
Reviewer: lovingthemouse MA     January 02, 2005
As the previous reviewer stated, it was neat and clean but in need of renovation(which seemed to be going on). The location is wonderful, very close to shops, restaurants, I 4, both a Publix Market and Goodings, and a quarter mile from the entrance to Hotel Plaza Blvd at the end of which is Downtown Disney.
Our room was on the first floor behind the pool close to the laundry room. The pool is wonderful, shaped like a snake, which our grandson loved; but it was crowded, there were charges for floats, rafts.
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We were able to pay for this hotel by using Starwood points from other Sheraton hotel stays. I believe the posted rate was $99. on the web site we looked at.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page