Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Sheraton World Resort

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
10100 International Drive, Orlando

    
 

We welcome reviews of Sheraton World Resort . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Sheraton World Resort?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5  Number of Sheraton World Resort Reviews: 2
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   2nd August 2005 - 23rd August 2005
Reviewer: sunsh Liverpool, England     August 24, 2005
We have today just returned from a 21 day break at this hotel and started the holiday with some trepidation after reading some unfavourable reviews. The negative reviews are both unfair and unhelpful for guests.

We stayed in Block 1, not the tower, but it was clean and spacious. There was a nice balcony overlooking a well kept garden, and air conditioning to die for! The bathroom, while not palatial, was perfectly adequate for a family of four, particularly as we had two sinks - one in with the shower and toilet and one just outside the bathroom area. The room had a coffee maker and copious amounts of coffee sachets - more if needed - and it also made a great cup of tea!

The beds - they are the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in and, in fact, we have taken the details of the manufacturers so that we can try to buy one for our home. Linen is changed as often as you like - we saved the environment and had the bed linen changed every other day, but the towels were changed daily.

The staff - they are so very helpful, ranging from the porters to the reception to the maids. They were all very polite and efficient.

There were some comments made on previous reviews about a damp smell and this was evident in the stairways leading up to the air conditioned corridor but was only due to rain falling on the carpet on the stairs and landing during the nightly storms and was not due to any poor housekeeping.

The pools (three of them) were lovely. We used the West pool, which also had a hot tub next door. The water in the pool seemed to be salt water and was well maintained. You get towels provided for around the pool so don't bother packing any before you leave home.

The hotel is so very well placed for visiting Disney and Universal (about 10 - 15 mins to each). It is also at the 'nice' end of International Drive, away from the brash tourist shops, though near enough to get to them if you want. Another huge benefit is that it is right next door to SeaWorld - we left the hotel one night to watch the fireworks at about 8.45 and were back in the hotel room at 9.20 - only a short walk away.

We had a lovely holiday at the Sheraton World Resort and will be returning again in the future. Take my advice - GO!!
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   May 11, 2003 to May 16, 2003
Reviewer: Tena (tmross@ameritech.net) Close to Chicago     May 17, 2003
The Sheraton World is basically two hotels under the same name and on the same property but vastly different from each other! One (the Tower) is a luxurious new hotel with a gorgeous entryway and spacious rooms. The other (the Blocks) is nothing more than a Super 8 with a small fridge. The tub bottom was black from years of scrubbing. The curtains dangled from hooks no longer attached. There was so much space around the door that a small lizard had no problem invading one afternoon. On our first night in the room, neither of us could sleep because the mattresses were so terrible. I could feel the springs through mine and my sister in law's was so hard that we finally looked to see if there was a board underneath. We left early the next morning to go to the parks but when we arrived, we found that all of our soiled linens were still in the bathroom, lying on the floor. We asked to be moved to the tower rooms but were told that we would have to pay more to be "upgraded". The swimming pool was nice. It was fairly clean and appeared well-maintained as was the spa. Fresh towels were always available but the lawn furniture was old and in disrepair. The stair railings were worn and trays from room service could always be seen sitting around the staircases, tables and even beside the bushes. Even the parkinglot was less than desirable. It seems that the Sheraton was leasing out parking space to portable storage units!

The Sheraton is NOT within walking distance of Sea World for any real intent or purpose. It really isn't close to much of anything except a Bennigans, a chinese restaurant and a small strip mall.

On checkout we learned that we owed an extra $81!!! Imagine our surprise when all we had added to our bill was the rental of one movie at $9.99. When questioned, the staff said it was for "resort fees". I asked what a resort fee was and they said it was for the shuttles and the coffee pots in our rooms. WHAT BUNK!!!

This hotel was filled with guests who were unhappy and disappointed. All said the same thing... "Never again"
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page