Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
         
 

We welcome reviews of Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Sheraton Grande Tokyo Bay Hotel Reviews: 2
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   April 6, 2008 - April 11, 2008
Reviewer: ekkhogge Honolulu, HI     April 21, 2008
Chose the Sheraton because the Miracosta was 3 times as much per night. Got an AARP rate of 16000yen/night but before we left the rate dropped down to 14000yen/night and I was unable to rebook at this lower rate. We got 2 rooms on the club floor. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. There was a mini-bar but we managed to squeeze a few items in there of our own. We got a free bottle of water daily as well as their "standard" amenities (toothbrush with small tube of toothpaste which would be replaced daily, the kids one had a small tube of strawberry toothpaste which my daughter LOVED, razor, hair bands, shower cap, facial lotions, cottown swabs, cotton squares along with bars of soap and shampoos and conditioners). The toilet has a seperate sink to wash hands. There was another sink connected to the shower/bathtub. Check in was quite hectic, the lobby was cluttered with people checking in but they handled it well. You'd leave your name and they'd call you when it is your turn so you don't waste time standing in line, you could sit down and relax or enjoy some items from their little cafe (we opted to just sit and relax). There were 4 elevators so we never waited long for a ride. Our room was at the end of hallway which is quite a long walk unfortunately. Location is GREAT. A short 3 minute walk to the monorail station from which you can catch the monorail to Disneyland, Disney Sea or Ikspiari (shopping/eating complex). For a small fee you could use their indoor swimming pool for 2 days (my daughter loved it) and they also have a small play area (both located in an adjoining building to the hotel lobby). If we ever decide to go back, I would not hesitate to book the Sheraton.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 2005
Reviewer: Masha Boston, MA     July 13, 2005
I stayed here with my sister for four nights. We chose this hotel because it was the cheapest on-property hotel -- $170 a night on Expedia. Got a room upgrade because I'd signed up for Sheraton rewards points. The room was just lovely -- spacious, comfortable, gorgeous view of Tokyo Bay. The room included a very large bathroom -- the Japanese-style shower took me a little off-guard, but the water pressure was phenomenal and there was a western-style tub as well. Separate toilet room with its own sink -- the toilet controls contained a dozen high-tech buttons and doo-dads which I never really figured out how to use. The room also had a flat screen tv, balcony, and hot water for tea. No Internet in the room, which was disappointing. You need to make an appointment with the concierge to use the business center's sole computer.

The location of the hotel is outstanding. Took us 15 minutes to get from our room to the entrance of either park. There is a shuttle bus to the monorail stop, but we rarely used it since it was only a couple of minutes to walk. The hotel contains a handful of restaurants and shops. We ate once at the quick cafe -- not a bad attempt at American food, but not fantastic either. The breakfast buffet was very expensive, although it did contain a lot of options and was probably our best breakfast during our entire trip to Japan. For a cheaper breakfast, I recommend the pastry shop located downstairs with the other stores. The prices were reasonable and the pastries delicious.

The two things that most disappointed me were a) additional prices and b) lack of English language. I know that Japan is expensive, but at a Sheraton I expected the prices to resemble other Sheratons throughout the world. So I was quite frustrated with the $15 fee to use the pool and the extremely high prices of the sit-down restaurants. I also expected the staff to be fluent in English, but this was not the case at all. Only the clerk at the front desk spoke English well. Several times we tried to call guest services with a question or a request, and almost always we were unable to properly communicate. Some of the hotel information was in English, but many things were not. However, people were still friendly and did their best to help us.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel as a comfortable, convenient, and cheaper alternative to the two main Disney hotels. Even though I felt out of place with no English speakers around (we didn't see any guests at the hotel who weren't Japanese either), it did make me feel a little special, and all the employees seemed tickled to see us and impressed that we'd come all the way from America to visit Tokyo Disneyland.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page