Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Oceano

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Buffet and table service restaurant at the Hotel MiraCosta. Featuring Mediterranean cuisine.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Oceano . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Oceano?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5  Number of Oceano Reviews: 2
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   June, 2005
Reviewer: Masha Boston, MA     July 13, 2005
We splurged on lunch at Oceano because we'd heard how beautiful it was. And it is indeed pretty inside, although no more so than almost all of the other nice restaurants at the Disneyland resort, in my opinion. Make sure you walk all the way through the restaurant to see each of the different rooms.

What I enjoyed the most here was the food. Even though it's a buffet, it may not please truly picky eaters. While there were some western dishes on the line, I was there during the special Aladdin-themed meal, which consisted of many curry dishes and other middle east and Asian specialties. As a fan of fine foreign cuisine, I was in heaven. My pickier sister mostly hovered around the dessert table, which had over a dozen beautiful dessert options, as well as homemade candies and sundaes made to order!

I have only a couple small criticisms. At $35 a person just for lunch, I was disappointed that it didn't include any beverages. We stuck with just our small glasses of water, but the water boy rarely came by. Don't they know that Americans are used to enormous beverages? We're a thirsty people! Also, we started eating while the Aladdin show was going on in the park outside, and they had the soundtrack to this pumped into the restaurant. This might have been nice if we wanted to watch the show through the window, but we'd already seen it and thought it was a little tacky, and having it blaring throughout our lunch didn't quite fit the classy atmosphere we were expecting.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   11/10/03 -11/14/03
Reviewer: fxeditor (efxeditor@yahoo.com) Los Angeles, CA     February 07, 2004
This review is for the breakfast buffet an Oceano.
Let me first say that the restaurant is unbeliveably beautiful. There are several rooms each with a "being underwater" theme that is in no way cheesy like the way the Dive restaurants were back in the day. Now to the food. There was a vast array of food both Western & Japanese to choose from and all of it was amazing! Everything from the eggs & bacon to the Miso soup & cooked eel was fresh, hot and tasty! the service was first rate even though my Japanese is quite poor I had no problems communicating with the servers or the chefs in getting what I wanted.

The price is not cheap for this buffet but nothing really is at Tokyo Disneyland. If you are not staying at the Ambassador Hotel and Can't experience Their Chef Mickey's Breakfast (Only open to guests of the ambassador) The Oceano breakfast is a great way to start your morning at Disney Sea!
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page