Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

New York Deli

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Counter service featuring sandwiches, salads.

    
 

We welcome reviews of New York Deli . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate New York Deli?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5  Number of New York Deli Reviews: 2
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 28, 2005
Reviewer: DisneySeaFan Farmington, Utah     August 27, 2005
New York Deli is a very noticable restaurant in American Waterfront since you can see people eating from the terrace of the restaurant. It seems to draw in a huge crowd and is a very popular restaurant.
I came here for dinner once, and left very satisfied. There are four different themed places to eat in the restaurant, each of which is very detailed and lovely to eat in. One is a very fancy, parlor type room. Another looks like a sports bar. The third is an older type deli, and the last is the terrace.
On my visit I had a cold cut, turkey sandwich and fries. The bread was very much the texture of a roll but the sandwich was about six inches long. The inside was extremely fresh, with turkey, lettuce, tomatos, and olives. A small, fresh pickle was served with the sandwich and was the perfect accent. The fries were thick (think Wendy's) and crispy and were not at all oily. The serving sizes were just right. Lastly, service was great. Like most disney sea counter service restaurants, they have your food ready by the time you have made it to the counter.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 2, 2003
Reviewer: shinichi Tokyo, Japan     March 07, 2003
Since I live in Tokyo, I've been to Tokyo Disney Seas about 15 times so far! Tokyo disneyland more than 70 times! I was raised in America and grew up there for most of my life so when it comes to rating American food, I compare it to the original American thing. If it's Japanese, I compare it to the Japanese standard.

During the time I visited, they were having an event called Disney's Delicious Days. Obviously the theme of the event was food. I love to eat so I decided to go. They were serving a "Mile High Sandwich" which included fries and a drink of your choice for 980yen. The sandwich itself was quite large and was filled with turkey, ham, and cheese. They made these sandwiches when you order them so there was a little wait. This was a good thing because the sandwiches were very fresh. The fries were warm and crispy...delicious! The four of us shared three different desserts. The banana cake was very creamy, not too sweet and delicious! The cheesecake was rich and tasty...and the chocolate cake was perfect. The slices are not so gigantic so it is easy to share.

Service was fast and efficient. NO problems here. We tend to eat during off times so we never seem to have problems with this. The price is reasonable for a Disney counter service restaurant. The atmosphere from the outside is just like a neighborhood deli in New York. Inside there are four different eating areas. One is the deli with jars of kosher pickles and olives on shelves lining the walls, cold cut meats, cheese and assorted breads in the window, and very New York style deli seating. Another room is a tailor. The third room was an old style sports bar, and finally two areas of outside seating...one overlooking the New York street scenes and the other in an outside courtyard.

The best thing I liked about this fast food place is the almost non-existence of oily food. The sandwiches were all fresh, there were side orders of cole slaw, three bean salad, and fries that were very crispy and non oily at all. The desserts were delicious, very unusual (to me) at a Disney Seas Counter Service Restaurant. In fact, I sometimes drop by during the afternoon for a cup of coffee and a slice of cake. My friends and I can spend a very nice hour chatting away in 1930s New York...
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page