Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Sailing Day Buffet

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Buffeteria featuring a variety of hot and cold international dishes.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Sailing Day Buffet . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Sailing Day Buffet?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5  Number of Sailing Day Buffet Reviews: 2
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   November 23, 2004
Reviewer: rob hanson1979 Ottawa, Canada     June 27, 2005
This restaurant was ok, but nothing fancy. The food was warm and there was enough selection, but nothing stood out as being amazing. If you don't like seafood, that cuts the buffet options in half.
It was very nice to be able to have all the beverages you wanted, as free-refills don't exist in Japan. However, you had to walk up to the bar and order your drinks every time. I started ordering 2 at a time.
This restuarant was very expensive, I believe it was 35000 Yen, which is about $35 American. You can definately find cheaper food elsewhere and would be just as good.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   March 29, 2004
Reviewer: MegaDuck Mission Viejo, California     April 18, 2004
Service: Good
Price: Poor
Food: Poor
Atmopshere: Good

I am not sure what came over me to go to an "American Buffet" in Japan. Whatever the case, the Sailing Day Buffet is located the American Waterfront. Like the whole area, the restaurant is a tribute to a waterfront restaurant with lots of "sea-worthy" (think of a rustic Monterey, California restaurant) decorations placed in this large eating establishment.

One of the reasons why we popped into this restauarant was that we were starving and short on time. Although the hostess told us that it was a 30 min wait to get seated (at about 12:30pm), we were seated in about 5 minutes. The restaurant is large, but they managed to squeeze in as many tables as they could. We found it difficult to store items like my backpack underneath the table without inconvienacing the people next to use.

As soon as we are seated, a waitress comes to explain to us (in Japanese) how the buffet works. Essentially, the buffet is broken down into 3 separate areas. Salads, Hot Foods, and Children's foods. In addition, on the "wings" of the restauarant is a small counter where you can go and get drinks. The drinks are not self-service, you need to ask the person behind the counter what you want.

The buffet in reality was quite small. The first section consisted of your typical American salad featuring iceberg lettuce with your choice of carrots, corn, peas, various beans, tomatoes, and salad dressings. In addition, there were other types of salads that include potatoe salad, macaroni salad, and a bean salad.

The children's food area consisted on Salsibury steak, chicken tenders, spaghetti, macaroni and cheese, and hotdogs.

The hot food area had such foods as baked chicken, baked fish, roasted pork loin, and oven baked potatoes.

From the first sound of it, you may think that the menus selection is decent. First of all, the buffet costs about $23 US and the food was terrible. As a tribute to American food, I can honestly say that they got it way wrong. (However, most of the Japanese people seemed to love it consistently going back to the buffet for 2nds).

For instance, the chicken tenders were not in any "nugget" form as you may be use to. It was more like extremely-deep fried (and dry) chicken breasts that were torn by hand. The hotdogs was not the same consistency of an American hotdog, rather it was closer to a Jimmy Dean sausage (just less fat). Overall, the food was typically very bland and more on the light side. The best dish that I enjoyed was the roasted pork loin which they cut for you in the middle of the buffet. Everything else, I think I could of done without.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page