Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Village Haus

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Burgers, pizza, salads and kids meals.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Village Haus . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Village Haus?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   2.7 out of 52.7 out of 52.7 out of 52.7 out of 52.7 out of 5  Number of Village Haus Reviews: 10
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   12/30/08
Reviewer: backsthepack Phoenix, Arizona     January 03, 2009
We arrived just after the "normal" lunch time. We didn't have much of a wait to place our order. The lady taking orders was not the happiest person in the world. I grabbed one of the rice krispie treats that they have there at the order stand, I proceeded to start my order when she said "let me get this treat in first or I will forget and you won't pay". Excuse me? Like I am going to try to get away with a $3.00 treat. Whatever. I wasn't going to let her ruin my first day at the parks. So we paid for 2 burgers and a kids meal (and that prize of a rice Krispie treat). It came out to just over $30.00 with one drink. Pretty pricey for lunch. The wait for the food was about 10 minutes. Very slow. We got a table and started to eat. My son's nuggets were over cooked and he couldn't even get them chewed. Our bacon on our burgers was in the same condition. The fries tasted old and very cold.
We didn't eat there again on this entire trip.
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   18 November 2006
Reviewer: gabrielle2106 Australia     December 04, 2006
3 of us ate here late at night during the christmas celebrations. We decided it was quiet and out of the way, and hoped we could see the fireworks from here. We ate burgers, fries and bought drinks, the burgers and fries were cold and appeared to have been cooked some time before we purchased. The resturant and particularly the outside area was extremely dirty, food scraps everywhere, bins overflowing etc. The staff that served us were far less than polite and appeared to only be interested in finishing their shift and going home. On the upside, no one else was at the resturant (perhaps they knew what we didn't) and we could get a fairly good view of the fireworks without the crowd.
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   Jan 12, 2004
Reviewer: rob hanson1979 Ottawa, Canada     June 27, 2005
This was my worst disney experience yet. The burger was fine, nothing special, but no big deal. However the woman at the cash had apparently just been transfered to Fantasyland from Jerkland. She could care less about my questions, she took my food and flung it down the counter, and didn't bother to tell me the total. She just grabbed the money I had in my hand and gave me some change.
Considering how happy every other Disneyland employee was, this was a real disappointment to see someone so moody. I won't forget it.
But I did give it 2 planets, as the food was ok.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page