Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Vistana Resort

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando

    
 

We welcome reviews of Vistana Resort . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Vistana Resort?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Vistana Resort Reviews: 2
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   oct 7-oct 21 2008
Reviewer: tlackie New York     March 17, 2008
My wife and I visited the resort in a 2 bedroom villa. The first 2 nights at the Lakes and the remainder at the Cascades section.
We had requested the Cascades section a year in advance through our travel agent as it is a newer section. Upon check in we advised by the desk that no rooms were available for the Cascades, but had rooms in the Fountains or Lakes. We requested to speak with the desk manager and were allowed to wait for 1 hour and he advised us the same thing. I requested to speak with his manger which is the hotel reservations manager and were advised we would have to wait. Two hours later we met and he advised that if we could stay in the Lakes section for a day or 2 he would guarantee a room at Cascades. We stayed in the Lakes which was under renovation and very outdated and worn with much construction noise and no parking spaces available near our villa as construction employees used them all. A small note these villas have an upper and lower villa and DO NOT have elevators. Two days later the manager Oscar contacted our Villa and advised the room at Cascades was now available. So we packed everything again and moved to the Cascades which was an 100% improvement. It was clean and modern on the upper floor with a great view of the fountains, walkways and close to the pool and on site store. These sections have elevator access.The rooms include a master bedroom, King bed, jucuzzi tub in master bedroom, 2 full baths, 2nd bedroom with 2 queens, fully equipped kitchen with stove, full size frig, utensils and microwave with eat in kitchen, dining area seats 6, livingroom has sofa bed. Stereo with CD player, 2 T-V's with Cable, balcony which connects to lvingroom and bedroom. The colors are sort of a Carribean or Miami color scheme. Ocean blues and greens. We were advised via E-Mail after our stay by Oscar the manager that even the so called owners (Time Shares) are not guranteed their choice of villas and is based on availability and number of requests. Each has a separate section for a total of 5. There are 7 pools on property with hot tubs, playgrounds for children, a on site store which sells, food, beer, pizza, clothing and so forth. This is a very secure site with security at each entrance and you will be asked for your ID room card for entry.
So it's a crap shoot of 50/50. We received a good rate of $129 per night and received 2 nights free because of the 14 day stay. Warning this a time shares hotel and they will ring your room every day unless you are firm and politely decline the presentation which last 2-4 hours depending on the salesperson. You will need a car rental here, but the Parks are only minutes by car from the hotel, just make the left on 535 exiting the Hotel from Vistana Blvd and the next left at Crossroads to Downdown Disney, Disney Hotels, or Disney Water Parks. The hotel has good access to 536 which is the fastest way to get to the World, the Studio's, Epcot or Animal Kingdom.You exit the Vistana to the right on 535 and make the right on 536 to the parks. Just look for the Disney signs. A small note you may have to remind the housekeeping to stock towels and washcloths on the first couple of days as they sometimes get lax in this dept. Don't be shy as you are paying for this service.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   10/12/02 - 10/19/02
Reviewer: Lyndarella (bobcat4@uslink.net) Northern Minnesota     October 23, 2002
Type of unit: 2 Bedroom in the Lakes section

Number of guests: 2 ladies, Linda and Jean (cousins)

Checked in Sat. 6:00. Bell service was prompt and friendly. Unit was fabulously appointed with full kitchen, living room, dining room, washer & dryer, balcony, hot tub, 2 bedrooms with 3 TVs and phones! The decor was pastel, tropical, and modern. I took the master, with 2 sink areas, hot tub, giant shower, and door to the balcony. Jean's room had 2 double beds and her own bathroom. It is honestly as nice as the DVC 2 Bedroom units.

This is the first time I've gone to FL without having a car! Round trip shuttle to WDW is $7.00 per person. Bus stop is near the main building. We were as far from the bus stop as we could be and walked each way. It was a beautiful tropical walk, but not everyone would want to do this. We felt safe walking there even after dark. The security people always took note of us passing by. The bus was always prompt and drivers friendly. Not crowded at all, probably because of the time of year. The night we came back with extra packages we stopped at Bell Services and got a ride. (They will do this any time - you can call them from your room.) The bus schedule is more limited than when you stay at WDW (3 or 4 times a day coming and going instead of every 20 minutes) and stops at more than one theme park each trip, but we enjoyed every look at every park! The bus stop at the parks is easy to find, right close to the Disney bus stop, and each bus has a label.

We brought several food items with us and bought what we needed at the General Store, always walking back and forth. Prices were high as expected, but not as bad as at WDW. We had breakfasts in the room and carried a lunch to the parks each day! Supplemented park food with dinners or popcorn from our full kitchen each night. Used the washer & dryer frequently, especially the 2 nights our shoes were soaked from rain! Had one tropical drink at the Cascades Bar & Grill. Service is slow and seating is outdoors, but it's a beautiful tropical place by the enormous pool. Did not use other resort restaurants. Looked at 2 rec areas, as if we actually planned to work out! (Do you really need a tread mill on a trip to WDW?!)

Vistana is made up of several areas with different looks to the units. All are landscaped to the max, with flowers, fountains and waterfalls everywhere. It is HUGE, with several pools (with waterfalls and hot tubs), sports activities, mini golf and links to outside trips (fishing & other theme parks.) It is as close to WDW as you can get, right between Hotel Blvd. and Highway 536. I can't tell you a nightly room rate, because we are owners there, but I've heard of deals around $120! If I had to pick a down side, it would be needing more restaurants (and nothing opens early enough for breakfast!) -- which is why I don't give Vistana the highest rating, needing a car rental on site, many staff can't speak English that I can understand, and there is often a long line for checking in and buying bus or attraction tickets. These issues are common at Disney hotels also, and I reccomend this resort highly.

 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page