Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Yak & Yeti

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Table service restaurant for sit-down dining.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Yak & Yeti . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Yak & Yeti?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5  Number of Yak & Yeti Reviews: 5
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   10/30/09
Reviewer: bmxmom Southern California     November 02, 2009
This was the only place I was a little leary of in our 5 day trip and boy was I wrong!! We had 4pm reservations and checked in 20 minutes early and were seated immediately. The smell of the restaurant instantly appeased our fears as it was heavenly! We ordered the fried green beans appetizer and it was the best single item of our entire trip! Wish I could perfectly replicate it and the dipping sauce at home:) My 17 year old daughter had the tempura shrimp and absolutely adored it. It came with some type of coconut rice which she devoured(she normally hates rice!) I had the crispy Mahi Mahi and it was perfectly cooked and had a delicious sauce on the side that was very similar to the dipping sauce for the green beans. My daughter got the Mango Pie and I got the Sorbet trio and both were very delicious! We had a wonderful waiter as well...he didn't rush us but everything was prompt. We also lucked out and got seated upstairs by the window and the parade came by just as we sat down! I would highly recommend this restaurant and can't wait to go again in the future!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   1/21/09
Reviewer: csuwyn Sacramento, CA     January 27, 2009
What a pleasant surprise! When I made this one of my choices for our trip this year to WDW, my wife was dreading it, because she wasn't too fond of the counter service restaurant of the same name. But this actually turned out to be our favorite meal for the entire trip. We arrived 20 minutes early for a 7 pm dinner reservation and they sat us within 5 minutes. The service was quick and courteous, and our food was brought to our table in very good time. Atmosphere was decent, we had a window looking out in AK, but would have been better view if we were on the second floor. But the real reason this restaurant gets 5 worlds is for the food. My wife got the baby back ribs, which were some of the best, and most original ribs I've ever tasted. I was so jealous that I didn't order what she ordered after I tasted the ribs! Luckily it was a huge full rack of ribs so she needed help finishing them. I ordered the Shaoxing Steak and Shrimp which was also delicious, but if I were to ever go back, I'd be getting the ribs. Our daughter had the egg roll which she seemed to like, but she also had some of the extra ribs my wife couldn't finish. Then to top it all off we got the fried wontons for desert, these were awesome! The prices were really not bad, and considering the quality and quantity that you got, it was a great deal. We will be going back on future trips. Enjoy!!!
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   April 25, 2008
Reviewer: OneForTheTeam Boston, Massachusetts     May 01, 2008
The Yak and Yeti was the best in-park restaurant we ate at in a week's vacation. The menu offers an interesting fusion of Asian cuisines and serves them without apology. While I wouldn't use the word "authentic," the flavors are not dumbed-down either.

They have a very tasty selection of appetizers. The pot stickers were excellect as were the lettuce cups. The entrees were good but not great (the crispy hallibut had an odd red sauce rendering it less-than crispy).

Overall, the service was very good and the waitstaff was attentive but unhurried. I wouldn't go out of my way to eat at the Yak and Yeti, but it is now the only place I'll eat at Animal Kingdom.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page