Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

All-Star Movies Resort

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1991 W. Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista

    
 

We welcome reviews of All-Star Movies Resort . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate All-Star Movies Resort?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of All-Star Movies Resort Reviews: 24
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   6-14-09 to 6-20-09
Reviewer: mousenut18 Hollidaysburg, PA     July 11, 2009
This was my fifth trip down and my wifes first. This was our first year anniversary/honeymoon so we were anxious to say the least. My wife picked the Movies so our planning started in January. Upon arrival the cast members were very pleasent and helpful. Since it was early Sunday morning our room was not yet available but since our park hopper pass started that day we headed to the Magic Kingdom. We finally got our room number at about 3pm so when buying our souviners it helped when filling out the form. The room we had was just right. Super clean and that was every day plus the cast member had a knack for making animals out of towels. For the price and for the amount of time we spent in the room which was about 7 hours a day it was absolutely fantastic. The food court was great as was the gift shop. It just seemed like they couldn't do enough for you. That made this trip extra special. If making plans to WDW and you want to save some extra dollars stay at a All Star Resort. The buses came every 10 to 15 minutes to take you anywhere you wanted to go. My wife loved everything about the trip and wants to go back to the Movies next time we go. Thanks to the casts members at All Star Movie Resort. You made our anniverary/honeymoon something special.
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   September 2007
Reviewer: kansaskix KS     March 26, 2009
We first stayed at this hotel in 2001 and we thrilled with it. Back then it was newer I guess and very clean. This past stay we were extremely disappointed and will never stay here again.
First, the resort...the themeing is wonderful for children. This is the resort that has all the recognizable characters, including a fun Toy Story section that has some props that look like Andy's room where you can take great photos. We stayed in the Mighty Ducks section, which is okay. The Dalmation section before it features giant Perdita and Pongo and also a tv area where you can pose for more good photo ops. The Mickey Fantasia pool is located in the center of the resort, but we spent our time in the Mighty Ducks pool. If you are not a walker, and don't want a long trek to your room, don't stay in the Mighty Ducks section.
However, the Mighty Ducks section is closer to the Music Resort bus stop, so we took those busses everyday instead and it worked out much better than taking the busses at the Movies, which is the last stop. We were guaranteed seats by taking the Music busses. Also, if you don't want a trek, avoid the Love Bug section, which is the farthest back and not near anything, but does have some super cute themeing worth checking out on a stroll through the grounds.

The disappointment in this hotel is that the mousekeeping was subpar at best, the room itself was old and dingy, and also the grounds were not well-kept and overall the look and feel of the resort was run down and somewhat dirty. Also, all rooms are supposed to now be non-smoking, but our room had an overwhelming old smoke odor. It was foul. In comparison to our stay in 2001, big difference--back then the whole place was sparkling. I would recommend either the family suites at the Music, which are new, or even Pop Century, since that is newer also.
This resort needs a major refurbishment!

The main food court is fine, with the usual selections of pasta, pizza, sandwiches, etc. It is very crowded in the morning. We wouldn't stay here again unless this place is renovated.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   11/13/07 to 11/18/07
Reviewer: HILNDKID Provo, Utah     November 26, 2007
We chose this hotel for the theming and price. The theming was great, the kids really liked the pool and the large characters. It was a descent hotel, not very clean and small rooms. The food court was very good. There was never much of a line for the bus, but this resort is the farthest away from Magic Kindom as you can get for a Disney Resort. I think we will look at a monorail resort next time.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page