Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

All-Star Music Resort

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista

    
 

We welcome reviews of All-Star Music Resort . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate All-Star Music Resort?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5  Number of All-Star Music Resort Reviews: 21
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   2/13/11-2/19/11
Reviewer: thetony45 Steeleville Illinois     April 29, 2011
This was my second trip to Disney, but my first time staying at the All Star Music. The minute I stepped off the Magical Express bus I was welcomed to Disney by smiling Cast Members who bowed as i walked inside.

The Lobby was wonderfully themed with pictures of musicians and instrments everywhere. They were breaking in a new system, so check in took a little longer than normal but it was still faster than any other hotel I ever stayed at. Before I knew it I had my key to the world in hand and was in route to my room.

The room itself was rather small and not themed at all. Being that I was traveling alone and didnt plan on doing much at the resort except sleeping and showering it fit my needs perfectly.

The room had a king size bed with a nightstand on either side, a dresser with a 19 inch TV on it, a little table and 2 chairs, a tiny bathroom, and 1 sink. I had paid extra for a preferred room close to the main building. I was pleased to find that not only was it close to the main building, it was on the ground floor and had an excellent view of the guitar shaped pool.

The buildings in the resort are paired off with 5 different themes and themed better than the delux resorts In My Opinion. I was in one of the Calypso buildings that had giant Maracas in front and conga drums as stairwells.

The Jazz buildings had a giant drum set in front and a picture of a trumpet player as stairwells, as well as a fountain in the middle of the sidewalk between the 2 buildings.

The Broadway buildings had Broadway style marquees out front and the stairwells looked like the backdoor to a theater.

The Country rooms had giant boots out front and a picnic area between the buildings. The Rock and Roll buildings had giant jukeboxes out front. I noticed in several places around the resort, musical notes were embedded in the sidewalk.

where the sidewalks leading to Broadway, Country, and Rock room meet was the piano shaped pool. It was quiter than the guitar shapped pool being so far from the main building. There was a beautiful statue of The Little mermaid and her friend all playing instrments at poolside.

The guitar shaped pool was alot bigger than the piano pool, and had statues of the 3 Caballeros that squitered water into the pool. Radio Disney music was playing during the daylight hours. A Disney movie was shown nightly at poolside, but I was always at a park at that time. When it was shift change time for the lifeguards, those going off duty would lead the guests in a line dance.

The main hall of the resort not only had the lobby, but an arcade, the food court, and a gift shop as well. The arcade was small, but was still well packed with current games and a few all time favorites. The Gift shop was small but had everything youd need for your stay. As for buying souveniers, I'd go elsewhere.

The Food Court at the All Star Music wasnt as big as at the All Star Movies next door, but the food was still excellent and made fresh while you watched. You could even have a pizza delivered to your room.

The Cast Members at the resort were very friendly and glad to answer any question I had.

The only problem I had with the resort was that all 3 All star resorts share a bus line. All Star Music is the second stop, so the limited seating on the bus is almost always filled.

Rates for the resort ran about $90 a night because I paid extra to be close to the bus stop. I highly recommend paying for a preferred room Your feet will thank you later.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   August 5 - August 8 2007
Reviewer: tmlande Chicago, IL     October 09, 2008
For price and practical purposes (knowing we would be at the parks most of the time), my boyfriend and I decided on a value resort (about $82 a night). We arrived prior to check-in but they had a room available for us in the Jazz building on the first floor. It was a relief to relax for a few minutes before setting out to our first day at the parks. Upon entering the room there was a little Mickey head towel design on our bed, which was such a nice magical touch! We were greeted with similar towel friends each day. Being at the front was quite convenient for food and catching the bus. However, in the heat and sun it was a little frustrating to stand out in the open to wait for a bus (even though we only had to wait once or twice). My one frustration was that there is no real covered walkway to the main building from the rooms, especially when we were in the middle of a very heavy downpour. My boyfriend was delighted with the availability of the Mickey Mouse shaped waffles and I found their healthy food options plentiful, though we usually only ate breakfast there. Overall was a very similar experience to the moderate resorts I have stayed at for a much cheaper price. A great way to go!
 
 
1.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.01.0/5.0   april 24 - may 1
Reviewer: Kammie726 Texas     May 03, 2008
Our stay was awful!!!!!! I ve been trying for 7 years to get my husband to WDW telling him how wonderful it is how nice everyone always is wonderful hotels ect ect ect it was such a bust i ve been to WDW 8 times and this was the WORST ... dirty sheets .... horrible pillows .... a bed that felt like it would break our back .... the room was soooo HOTTTT .... rude staff at check in should i go on ??????
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page