Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

All-Star Sports Resort

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista

    
 

We welcome reviews of All-Star Sports Resort . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate All-Star Sports Resort?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of All-Star Sports Resort Reviews: 10
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   11-22-08 through 11-29-08
Reviewer: jmunzert Greenville, SC     December 02, 2008
I was not excited about staying at this resort (got a great deal on it) but from the moment I checked in till check out I was nothing but pleasantly surprised, clean room, great bus transportation, great food court! I would gladly stay at this resort again!!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   April 2-April 5
Reviewer: ayylisha Kentucky     April 18, 2006
I could not have ask for a cleaner and more convenient place to stay. We had a standard room facing a wooded area. There was hardly any noise at night and my son love finding "mouse ears" made out of washcloths everyday. The restaurant was wonderful and I was surprise to find out that their hotdogs were made out of beef. Any time we want to come back to the hotel, we were alway the first drop off (followed by All-Star Music and then All-Star Movie) and the first to be pick up. The buses run fairly late, so there was no rush to leave any of the parks or Downtown Disney. This is a very family-friendly hotel and has to be the best value hotel I had every stayed in.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   January 25-26/2006
Reviewer: Brenda Ontario, Canada     February 07, 2006
We only spent on night at the All-Star Sports Resort because we came down a day early for our Land/Sea vacation and we were going to be at the Animal Kingdom Lodge for this but to stay an extra night at the Lodge was going to cost $350.00 so we opted for a value resort. This was a very bright and cheerful resort that the children loved and we'd have no problem staying there if we were to return again. They had a nice cafeteria style restaurant and gift shop and games room for the kids. The pool and area looked great but we didn't have time to use it. What I really loved was they took our luggage in the morning over to the Animal Kingdom Lodge for us. That was the best service of the whole trip because we were strapped for time because we had character dining at Animal Kingdom Park at 9:00am. Overall I would recommend this resort and would stay there again myself.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page