Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Beach Club Resort

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista

    
 

We welcome reviews of Beach Club Resort . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Beach Club Resort?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5  Number of Beach Club Resort Reviews: 12
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   5/8/10-5/15/10
Reviewer: jen unhappy guest Massachusetts     May 16, 2010
FAMILIES BEWARE..NORWALK VIRUS. Well our first family vacation...Things got off to a pretty good start. We were looking forward to staying at the Disney Beach Club.

Growing up my Mom had taken us almost every year to the Polynesian Resort, and a few years ago I had gone with an Aunt of mine to the Disney Beach Club, so I knew where I wanted to stay with my own young children when we planned our trip to see Mickey Mouse for their first time.

Well we had a seven night stay, we took the magical express and I was slightly annoyed with that, but I thought if that's the worst thing that could happen than, I'll get over it.

Boy was I wrong... can you say Norwalk/Norovirus, yeah both my husband and daughter got extremely sick, so from Tuesday - Friday vomiting, diarrhea, nausea and on Saturday we left at 7am, so most of the trip was ruined. The most troubling thing with the whole Norwalk virus is I found out from the cast coordinator and from the lifeguard at disney BC, that most of the cast members (staff) in rec, housekeeping and DINING services have/had been sick with the same virus.

My family and I never left disney property, we had their meal plan, so we eat all of our meals there and my family difinitely picked up the NORWALK VIRUS from DISNEY BEACH CLUB. Hotel staff was calling the illness the flu, but this is not flu. Doctor came to check my daughter and doctor said people refer the illness as the stomach flu. The whole latter half of the week was a nightmare. And in retrospect, from beginning to end several different times through out...vomit was everywhere, at the parks, out at the hotel pool (staff calls it Mickey Poo), and of course in our hotel room.

Oh when we checked in our bed comforter was dirty, and it looked like there was a period stain on it. Not sure if that's what it was or not. But that was gross.

Another thing Disney food is horrible, especially Magic Kingdom. There are a few exceptions to finding some decent food like Animal Kingdom, some places in epcot, and we got really good food at the character buffets, but that is it. Good luck finding good food especially with small children.

Have a magical day...agh, yeah right!!!!

One question, why would honeymooners ever want to take their honeymoon there? I can think of a million other places to vacation than listen to screaming children on my honeymoon.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   Feb 28-March 7 2010
Reviewer: dawz1026 Long Island NY     March 13, 2010
We just returned from yet another wonderful stay at the Beach Club FROM 2/28-3/7 2010. Upon check in we were given a room location choice for standard view as we had paid and ended up in Room 1581. It was conveniently located between the lobby and quiet pool nearer to Epcot. The room rehabs were lovely with darker woods and carpeting accenting the bright beachy decor and the flat screen was a pleasure to have on the wall especially with a 3 year old who like to touch everything. Clean and fresh throughout our stay with towel animals every evening awaiting our arrival. The bus system was no longer than 5-10 minutes for MK and AK. We used the boat to DHS and again 5-10 minute wait the most. We had a wonderful top rated character breakfast at Cape May with amazing character interaction several times during our seating. We also ate a wonderful Clam Bake Dinner at Cape May as well and surprisingly enough were Family of the Day! A great magical surprise with buttons and a special table set up at the entrance awaiting us. The grounds were kept filled with flowers and greenery and fresh and lovely to see each day. We walked to Epcot most evenings and enjoyed walking the Boardwalk after park closing. The room has wonderful comfort and the bedding is pure luxury! The pool is and always will be the best in my opinion at any of the resorts. I did not have a chance to go in as we did have a few very cold days but it did not stop many brave souls as it is heated to a warm 82 degrees. I have been coming back for years and these are the reasons why! Everything is at your fingertips!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 2006
Reviewer: beachclubbasics Jersey shore     February 18, 2007
Beautiful room, spacious for 5 people, great A/C (sometimes too good), comfortable beds, gracious staff, rockin' pool!

We come from the part of NJ that both the Beach Club and Boardwalk are patterned after and this place remnded us so much of home (the gate security woman was actually from the town where I teach and she attended my school!). The only thing that we felt was lacking was a 24 hour food court/mart like the Contemporary has.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page