Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Beach Club Villas

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
1900 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista

    
 

We welcome reviews of Beach Club Villas . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Beach Club Villas?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5  Number of Beach Club Villas Reviews: 6
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   01/10/08 - 01/13/08
Reviewer: GoofTroop3 Washington, D.C.     February 24, 2008
We stayed in a studio lock-off on the third floor facing the pool. We had a great view and I enjoyed watching the turtles in the water that runs along next to the pool from our balcony. We previously had a room facing Epcot and the road in back of the resort. I preferred this view. Entry to the room was easy via a side doorway and elevator that were not too far from the parking lot.

We are DVC members and we stayed on points for this stay.

We were able to check-in at the Villas at the new DVC check-in desk. While we are used to waiting 15 - 30 minutes to check-in at the front desk at the Beach Club, we had no wait this time. One cast member checked us in while another got park tickets for my sister. Check-in was over in less than 10 minutes. I felt that the cast members were very friendly and extremely knowledgable about the DVC rooms. I did not always feel that way when checking in at the Beach Club front desk. I think this has really improved service here.

The room was clean and in very good condition. I slept on the sofa bed and found it to be comfortable. My sister slept on the queen bed and loved it.

We were never disturbed by noise from the room next door or from outside.

We liked getting a quick breakfast at the Beach Club Marketplace -- the custom made yogurt parfaits are great. We also loved all the great places to relax around the resort like the covered tables near the DVC pool and the relaxing chairs in the beautiful Atrium room. Sitting on the swing at the sand by the lake is also lovely in the morning or evening.

Being able to walk to Epcot and the Boardwalk was wonderful. After watching Illuminations we really appreciated the quick exit out of the rear of the park at the International Gateway and back to our room. Plus being able to stroll around the boardwalk after dinner and before bed was really nice.

We also ate at the newly named Captain's Grille for breakfast. The food was excellent and the server was efficient and friendly. And best of all, there was no wait for a table. We would eat here again.


 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   9/29 - 10/5/2007
Reviewer: dcreinken Trenton, NJ     October 29, 2007
We had a studio lock-off on the third floor with a woods view. The room was in excellent condition, and we lucked out with an extra housekeeping experience since they upgraded the sheets and towels in the middle of our stay. Nice! Even though the room was a lock-off, we never heard our neighbors - and the whole resort was very peaceful and quiet.

The separate check-in for the Villas in the lobby of the DVC wing is a very nice touch - very much the concierge experience which is a nice way to treat guests who have committed much time and money to Disney.

This was part of a split-stay with Villas Wilderness Lodge. I would give a slight nod to BCV in terms of staff quality, pool, and location, but Wilderness Lodge is more interesting as a resort itself. I never really wanted to explore or hang out in the BC or BCV lobby, but it was attractively decorated.

While the selection of food offerings in the Beach Club Marketplace was more limited than Roaring Forks at VWL, it was of a much higher quality. Even the yogurt parfaits (both made to order) had a higher quality of ingredients.

We did have two maintenance glitches. A minor one was a broken TV remote. The responded quickly, and when new batteries didn't work, they replaced it and made sure it worked rather than just handing it to me.

A more significant one was a bathroom light that kept burning out. Agian,maintenance responded quickly and did the necessary electrical repair, even though it was late at night.

A great resort, and one of Disney's best in terms of quality and service from our experience.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 24 - June 2, 2007
Reviewer: WDWFANATIC New Lenox, IL     June 09, 2007
The BCV were absolutely perfect in every way. We stayed in a one bedroom villa that was very spacious and beautifully decorated. We appreciated having a kitchen and a washer and dryer in our room. The bathroom was set up wonderfully where many people can get ready at the same time. Our villa was on the first floor and we could walk out our patio to the Dune Cove Pool. We spent alot of time at Storm Along Bay but enjoyed the "quiet" pool almost as much. We loved being within walking distance to both EPCOT and MGM and walked to both parks a couple of times. We took part in the Disney Dining Plan so with the Boardwalk right there also we had many dining choices. We enjoyed the Atrium and spent a couple of times just relaxing in that beautiful room. You have to say hello to Art who is the greeter when you check in. He was awesome and by the 2nd day remembered our family. Mousekeeping was excellent and our condo was upkept very well. We plan on going back as soon as possible. I would highly urge anyone who is able to stay at this resort. The only negative we had was the somewhat slow bus service. The rest of the trip was so perfect though that this was a minor inconvenience. This resort made our trip perfect... we could've stayed here and not even gone into the parks and had a great vacation. Maybe we'll do that someday.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page