Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Boardwalk Inn

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
2102 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista

    
 

We welcome reviews of Boardwalk Inn . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Boardwalk Inn?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5  Number of Boardwalk Inn Reviews: 8
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 2004
Reviewer: sherry Atlanta,Ga.     November 30, 2007
My family and I were very impressed , to us it was perfection at its highest. Room was imaculate , service was excellent. We ordered breakfast in our room to avoid the crowds and it was hot and the food was 5 stars. I wouldn't hesitate to come back. It is pricey but in this case we got what we paid for and then some. I think its the best location around close to everything and the best resturants.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   6/10-6/18/2007
Reviewer: Neon Cactus Tucson, Arizona     June 21, 2007
Just had an 8 night stay at the Boardwalk. There were some great things about it and there were some not so great. First, the positives. It's an outstanding location. We had two young children (7, 3) and it's a short walk to EPCOT, and even not bad to Disney-MGM Studios (if you take a short cut by the pool area, it cuts a bit of time and distance off the walk). There's a lot of activities to do there and a lot of restaurants within walking distance. There isn't a food court, but there is the bakery, sweet shop, pizza place, Boardwalk To Go cart with hot dogs, corn dogs and chicken, and pretzel/funnel cake stand. The rooms are a good size. On our first stay here in 2005, our rooms were great. The pool is very nice. It has a roller coaster themed water slide and is large. There is also a wading pool for small children and a playground next door.

Now to the bad. We were with a party of 10 and had three rooms. Our rooms connected with one group and we had a nice view right by the stairs from the parking area. But...our room was closest to the elevators and the noise from the machinery was awful. It wasn't a constant sound that we could get used to, but it was pretty loud and more of a stop and start variety so that it made sleeping difficult. Also, the other room from our group had a day bed, the connecting room had a nice chair besides the beds, ours had neither. One other pet peeve is something I usually never notice when I'm at WDW, but when you have a small child who takes mid-day naps, it's more apparent. We were supposed to have a daily newspaper delivered. Several days this did not happen and on one day bell services said they'd bring one up and it never came.

Overall, I'd recommend it based on location but I'd do Beach Club if possible. One other tip, if you're taking the boat back from Disney-MGM Studios or taking the bus back from another park, there are 3 stops for the boat and 5 for the buses, and the Boardwalk is the last one. I suggest getting off at the Swan hotel, which is the first stop and walking to the Boardwalk. You will beat the boat and the bus to the hotel.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   2/9-2/13
Reviewer: SusieH1957 Boston, MA     February 17, 2007
Just back from Boarwalk. We had a very lovely, quiet room, 1312. This was just a couple minutes walk to quiet pool. The only negative was not having a food court/restaurant inside the main building. We were able to refill our mugs at morning coffee stand inside. The walk to Disney Studios and Epcot was the BEST part. We also walked over to Dolphin, Swan, and Beach Club. Buses to AK, MK and Downtown were fine too!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page