Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Boardwalk Villas

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
2101 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista

    
 

We welcome reviews of Boardwalk Villas . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Boardwalk Villas?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5  Number of Boardwalk Villas Reviews: 4
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 11-14, 2009
Reviewer: BrandonHRich (brandonhrich@gmail.com) Nashville, TN     August 10, 2009
We stayed at the Boardwalk Villas March 11-14, 2009. We were in a studio with a standard view. We were very pleased that we had a lovely view! Straight out from our room was one of the canals, to the left was World Showcase and to the right was the Tower of Terror. I absolutely LOVE The BoardWalk! There is such a wonderful nostalgic feeling when walking along the water, looking at the Yacht & Beach Club, enjoying all the shops and outdoor entertainment. Even better than the beauty and fun of the boardwalk is the easy walk to Epcot's World Showcase. My partner and I even walked to Disney's Hollywood Studios a couple of times and a couple of times we took the boats, which is also fun.

Our room was neat, clean, comfortable and well decorated. My only negative points had to do with the size and layout of the facility. The walk from our car to the building was terrible and then the walk from the lobby to our room was even worse! It was like being on a cruise ship. The hallway kept going and going and going. The design of Saratoga Springs is much better, in that the resort is broken up into multiple buildings allowing short distances from parking lot to building and short walks to the rooms. The one saving grace about our room was that we were at the end of the hallway and could go down the steps and out to door which was half way to Hollywood Studios.

If you love Epcot, Hollywood Studios and The Disney BoardWalk and if you want easy access to the hustle and bustle of WDW this is your resort! If you want to leave the hustle and bustle and retire to a quiet, peaceful resort after a day in the parks, then you might consider a different Disney resort hotel.

All in all, The BoardWalk Villas is a wonderful place!
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   may 31-June 5
Reviewer: kjb Nebrasaka     July 04, 2005
This hotel was wonderful. The entire area was beautiful and very very clean. The front desk was extremly helpful in all types of questions. The transportation to the many parks was great. We never had to wait long for a bus to come along and Epcot and MGM was in walking distance plus the boat ran from the boardwalk. The many resturants were wonderful and the bakery was to die for. The rooms were spacious and the cleaning crew were prompt in cleaning. it was a beautiful area, very calm and picturesque. We loved sitting on our balconey has the kids went to sleep and watch the boardwalk area. There was always entertainment or just watching the bikes go by was fun.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   02/26/05 - 03/04/05
Reviewer: Tara13 Memphis, TN     March 07, 2005
I won 6 nights in a DVC during a company picnic. We stayed in the 3 bedroom Grand Villa and it was incredible. The Grand Villa is HUGE - it has a master bedroom, with whirlpool bath and seperate shower/toilet room and two additional bathrooms with private baths. The staff was excellent - Guest Services went out of their way to help us with all sorts of requests. The Boardwalk, Grand Villa suite, staff, restaurants and view spoiled me so much that I am considering become a DVC member. Several nights, we watched the Illuminations fireworks from our balconies! This hotel rocks. I would highly recommend it to anyone. I was so sad when we checked out, I cried!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page