Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Buena Vista Suites

by MousePlanet

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
8203 World Center Dr, Orlando

    
 

We welcome reviews of Buena Vista Suites . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Buena Vista Suites?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Buena Vista Suites Reviews: 1
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   1-8 December 2008
Reviewer: Silvercat Birmingham, United Kingdom     April 24, 2009
I stayed in this hotel last year as a volunteer with a charity from the UK, accompanying families with terminally ill children, who were staying at Give Kids the World in Kissimmee. Unfortunately, I am unable to give the room rate at the time of our stay as the costs were picked up by the charity!

I found the Buena Vista Suites to be a really nice hotel, the rooms were clean and well furnished, if a little 'tired looking' in places - some redecoration would have been good. The furnishings were very dark in colour, giving rise to a slight feeling of gloominess within the rooms, but the rooms themselves were large enough to partly negate this aspect.

One outstanding aspect was the bedroom, and specifically the bed - I have never slept in a more comfortable and roomy bed! It was amazing! The bed linen was gorgeous, and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was very tiny, but again clean and serviceable.

The only reason this hotel did not get 5 planets from me was two small aspects - I was expecting a small kitchenette, from the description of the rooms on the hotel's website, and all there was was a tiny microwave, a fridge (normal size for UK folks, but small compare to what USA residents are used to!), a coffee machine, and ground coffee etc. This was all placed on or in the same unit that the TV was on in the living room area. Admittedly, the fridge was handy for keeping bottles of water etc in, but the rest was a bit disappointing.

The second issue arose around the restaurant. The food (breakfast & dinner) was hot and plentiful, but rather bland and with very little choice. Breakfast consisted of cereal, fried potato cubes, rather dried waffles & pancakes, scrambled eggs, yoghurt, orange juice, & tea/coffee. Occasionally bacon or sausage would appear, but not often. You could request cooked-to-order omelettes, bagels & toast. This did not vary from day to day at all. Dinner was very nice, but again there was not a huge amount of choice. I had steak, fries or jacket potatoes, no vegetables to speak of - and I had that twice in the two days I actually stayed at the hotel for dinner! Very disappointing.

The staff were, on the whole, lovely, although the concierge guy did seem very keen on trying to sell tours or package deals to us.

The hotel operated a free shuttle bus to all the theme parks, plus Downtown Disney, although that one only ran in the evenings. It was a really good service, on time, and the buses were very clean, with really nice and chatty drivers, who pointed out things to us throughout the journeys. I think this is a really great service to offer, and was very impressed with this. Downtown Disney was about a ten minute journey from the hotel, and the Disney parks, Universal, and Sea World were all easily accessible and didn't feel too far away.

The hotel pool looked lovely, but was a bit cold at this time of the year, but the hot tub was AMAZING!! I loved it, and it was exactly what was needed at the end of a long day trekking around the parks! Again, it was clean and was very welcoming. There were also lots of chairs and loungers around the pool area, which was nice. Plus a big cage of towels to use around the pool, and another cage to drop your wet towels into afterwards.

Another big plus is the CVS Centre directly over the road from the hotel, with a small supermarket, drugstore etc. for purchases of bottled water, iced coffee, snacks etc. That was really useful to have in close proximity, and was used nearly every day by us volunteers!

Overall, I was very happy with this accommodation, and my negative comments were only small niggles. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends and family.
 
 
Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page