Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista

    
 

We welcome reviews of Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   2.7 out of 52.7 out of 52.7 out of 52.7 out of 52.7 out of 5  Number of Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Reviews: 4
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   September 28 - 30, 2007
Reviewer: Sue Holland Ft Myers, Florida     January 06, 2008
We (2 adults) booked this fairly last minute, for the opening weekend of Food & Wine Festival. The rate of $69 looked good, and the hotel website made us comfortable. At check in the employee working was extremely unfriendly - almost rude. I'd requested an upper floor, park view if possible. I'd booked a standard room, so expected to view the parking lot but was hoping to do so from the tree tops at least. We were given a 2nd floor room (out of 18 floors), right behind the elevators and overlooking the roof that extends over the front door entrance. This woman was practically snarling, lol. The next night I approached a man at the front desk with a question and he was absolutely delightful.

The room itself was clean, but not as attractive as in the website photos. The beds were pretty low (not a handicapped room), and were not very nice. The bathroom was nicer than the bedroom portion. The wireless internet included in the daily resort fee never worked. I tried repeatedly throughout the trip, even called the front desk - to no avail. The ice machine on our floor was broken after the first night and was never repaired.

Transportation to the parks was not good. Besides stopping at 3-4 hotels, if you're going to Animal Kingdom you stop near Magic Kingdom first! That's way too long of a ride. Another bus goes to Epcot and then Hollywood Studios. One bus driver would not shut up (complaining about something), left us sitting on the bus a long time while chatting to fellow bus drivers, then made it clear she expected a tip for driving us. Our first bus driver was wonderful - just as he should be.

We had breakfast in the restaurant on the last day, and it was reasonably priced with good friendly service but the food was just adequate. It's not worth a repeat trip for me.

This hotel could be a decent place to stay, but only after they improve customer service & the reliability of the amenities paid for.
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   October 11, 2003
Reviewer: Kaemarie Indiana     November 06, 2003
Stayed for only one night. Before staying on property. Thought the room was fine. The View from the balcony was nice. I got the room thru Priceline for $35. I think it was perfect for our needs.

 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   8/2/2003-8/6/2003
Reviewer: rpmljm Philadelphia, PA     August 15, 2003
This hotel was OK. The location was great as far as being convenient to the parks. The room was clean, but could have used some sprucing up. Several requests for things from housekeeping were not met. I asked for some extra hangers upon checking in and never got them. I asked for a foam pillow because of allergies and was told they don't have any. I asked for clean towels and washcloths one night because we had forgotten to remove the "do not disturb" sign that morning. I waited 30 minutes and then called again. Finally some were sent up. I noticed there were no washcloths so I called again, waited another 30 min. called again, waited 15 more minutes. I went down to front desk to ask for some. I was told there were no more washcloths in the entire hotel. They told me to use hand towels. The restaurant was fine, but the lounge that is said to be at the top of the hotel has been closed. The bus service that serves all of the hotels on Hotel Drive was less than adequate so we ended up driving to the parks most of the time (and paying $7 parking). They do not have enough buses during peak opening and closing times to accomodate everyone. If you happen to be one of the lucky ones to get on, chances are you have to stand in the aisle. For the price we paid (we got a good $55 deal through Expedia) it was fine. I would only stay there again for a price like that.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page