Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Cape May Cafe Disney Character Breakfast

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Dine with Goofy and friends at this breakfast buffet at the Beach Club. (See Epcot Resorts / Cape May Cafe for regular lunch and dinner service reviews.)

    
 

We welcome reviews of Cape May Cafe Disney Character Breakfast . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Cape May Cafe Disney Character Breakfast?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5  Number of Cape May Cafe Disney Character Breakfast Reviews: 9
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   June 11, 2007
Reviewer: Neon Cactus Tucson, Arizona     June 21, 2007
Excellent character breakfast. We have done this with our kids on our last trip in 2004 and this trip. The selection is good, I thought even better than Grand Floridian. There are no cooked to order omelets, but they did have pre-made omelettes, as well as traditional American breakfast foods. They also had chocolate chip blintzes, Mickey waffles, a variety of breads and fruit. They also have an area where you can mix your own yogurt and granola. Overall a good selection and the food was all hot and warm.

The characters we had were Minnie Mouse, Goofy, Chip and Dale in beach attire. And they came by more than once while we were there. Another advantage is if you're looking for a great character meal sort of last minute, this is an option. While Chef Mickey's, Princess breakfasts, 1900 Park Fare, etc. might book up early, the restaurant didn't start to get crowded until around 9. You may even be able to walk up early and get a table.
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   11/26/05
Reviewer: caseybea Milwaukee, WI     December 19, 2005
We've been to WDW 4 times in the last 6 years. We once had breakfast at Cape May, and have gone ever since! We've always enjoyed the great breakfast buffet selection, and there's enough characters around to end up with somebody visiting your table an average of every 10 minutes!

HOWEVER.... this last trip, I was quite a bit disappointed. While I recall earlier trips offering "fancier" food (including eggs benedict!), the buffet selection this time was nothing above average. Scrambled eggs, greasy bacon, sausages, and cold mickey waffles. Several food items went unfilled for long periods of time.

Overall, the food is "OK", as it's no different than the type of breakfast buffet at any chain-based pancake house across the nation. For the price paid, I expect more- used to get it too, but it's gone.

If you're going here with little ones who just HAVE to see Chip/Dale/Goofy/Minnie, then you won't be disappointed. The kids will have a good time, and the food is certainly kid-friendly. However, if you're an adult looking for a really superior breakfast- shop elsewhere.
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   January 18, 2004
Reviewer: stacie5593 (stacie5593@yahoo.com) Waterford, NY     April 08, 2004
VERY DISAPPOINTING!! We had reservation set up and arrived 15 minutes before our time to get there and still waited 45 minutes. The food was cold-like bone cold. They didn't change any of the food except the eggs-sausage and bacon is very gross to eat cold. So bad we talk to manager and got half the meal free. Will admit staff was pleasant and chip and dale wonderful. Unfortunately a waste of time and money since the kids wouldn't eat anthing but the eggs and were hungry a 1/2 hour later.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page