Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Chef Mickey's at the Contemporary

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
Dine with Mickey and friends for lunch or dinner at this buffet character meal at the Contemporary.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Chef Mickey's at the Contemporary . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Chef Mickey's at the Contemporary?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5  Number of Chef Mickey's at the Contemporary Reviews: 36
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   July 4, 2008 week
Reviewer: DVCmom Alabama     March 18, 2009
Time of day:
We had breakfast reservations. We were seated in about 15 minutes.
Service:
Quick and prompt service during our entire meal. Very friendly staff.
Price:
We had the deluxe plan so that was not an issue.
Food:
We had many choices...as usual we tried different items. We were pleased with all items we tried. Although we did not travel with young kids, I teach K and know the cereal choices and other "safe" options would have been a hit for those picky eaters. I enjoyed the yogurt and fruit selections. They had many fresh fruit choices. My husband enjoyed the meat, waffles, and (I think) breakfast pizza. They had 4 choices of soy milk (regular, vanilla, chocolate, and light). The most I found on property.
Atmosphere:
Look for all the Mickey's!!! Loud...but most character meals are. My husband and I had a hard time having a conversation but it did not keep us from enjoying a great meal.
Characters:
These characters were WONDERFUL!!! They were all very animated and active with ALL guests.
 
 
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   December 8, 2006
Reviewer: mickeysgirl17 Jacksonville, FL     October 24, 2007
We got lost on our way to the Contemporary, so we were very late for our reservation. I made the mistake of booking this dinner very late when the restaurant was almost closed and because we were late, the cast member at the podium told us that we probably were not going to meet any characters at all. I understood this being that it was my fault that we were late, but I also was upset because my daughter would see the characters and not be able to meet them. I told myself it would be okay and my daughter would have plenty of other opportunities during our trip to meet the characters. I then asked the CM if we could have a booth and she told me no with no explanation as to why I couldn't. We had to wait for a table even though there were many many empty tables. We had to get our pictures done too and they came out horrible. Finally, we were seated. Service was fantastic. I was dissappointed with the food variety. There wasn't much to choose from, but from what there was, it was very good. I did not expect to see any characters, but we were lucky enough to meet them all. The character handler kept reassuring us that all of them would come by. This made me and my family very happy. We even got a few pics of several characters all at once with our family. The characters were great. I think I'll try breakfast next time due to the lack of food options.
 
 
5.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.05.0/5.0   May 18, 2007
Reviewer: RaeDahlin (raedahlin@yahoo.com) Lakewood, Colorado     July 10, 2007
My fiance and I headed over here for a breakfast on a Friday morning and boy was it a blast! We had ADR's starting at 8 in the morning and coming from All-Star Music we took the bus and then just walked over to the Contemporary. The line to get in wasn't very long to get in but I could see how this could get to be a reason to skip this at a busy time of the year. I thought that the food was very good and who can resist, Mickey waffles, and Goofy veggie lasagna. As two twenty-somethings we had a BLAST! We waved our napkins, took pictures with all of the characters and had a blast interacting with all of them. The service was great and the coffee and orange juice were some of the best I had on the whole trip. The price was good and worth the time and pictures we got with the characters and most of all the view. I will for sure be going to back to enjoy some more napkin wavin' fun!
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page