Google

Look in:MousePlanetWWW
MousePlanet logo


 

Main Directory: 

         
     Write Your Own Review Of

Cinderella & Her Storybook Friends

by ZZZ

  
What is the Rating Scale?
5/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.05/5.0 Outstanding
4/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.04/5.0 Recommended
3/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.03/5.0 OK, but not great
2/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.02/5.0 Disappointing
1/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.01/5.0 Poor
    
    

Description:
All-you-care-to-eat dinner buffet with Cinderella and her storybook friends at 1900 Park Fare restaurant at the Grand Floridian.

    
 

We welcome reviews of Cinderella & Her Storybook Friends . For the benefit of others, be sure to focus your comments on how the hotel, restaurant or service succeeded (or failed) to live up to your expectations. Please read our review guidelines for more information. Some recent reviews are provided at the bottom of this page.

All reviews should include the following information. Reviews submitted without the required information will be returned. You may copy and paste these points into your review for simplicity. Please feel free to include additional comments:

Hotel Reviews:

Required:
· Date(s) of Stay:
· Type/Class of room (Standard, Concierge, Park View, etc)
· Accommodations Review:
· Rate/Night (for your stay):
Appreciated, but Optional:
· Ease of Disney Park Access:
· Park Shuttle Comments:
· General Restaurant/Lounge Impressions: (Please submit a separate Restaurant Review for more specific comments)
· Pool Description/Comments:

Restaurant Reviews:

Since the only way a more informed decision can be made by future visitors is by a full description, we ask that you provide more than just a sentence or two on the restaurant. Bad example: "The food was great and the waiters very attentive. I'd eat there again." Good example: "I ordered the house specialty (filet mignon) and it was cooked perfectly, my partner ordered the chicken which was rather dry but the orange sauce was good. We had heavenly flan for dessert, and the wait staff was very attentive. Dinner for two including wine was $40-50."

· Date of visit.
· Type of meal. (Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Drinks only, etc)
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Service, Price, Food, Atmosphere.

Ground transportation Services:

Ground transportation companies vary widely in the types of services offered, so please be specific about the details of your experience. Things to mention in your review:

· Date(s) you used the service.
· Destination. (Airport to hotel, airport to cruise port, hotel to theme parks, etc.)
· What type of vehicle. (Sedan, limo, van, shuttle, bus, etc.)
· How many people in your party and rate paid.
· While you will probably cover these points in your written review, please also include a one-line rating of the following four aspects of your visit: Price, Vehicle Comfort / Cleanliness, Driver

Future visitors will certainly appreciate any extra information you can provide: how long was the trip to your destination; who paid for parking / tolls (you or the driver); were car seats offered or available, and at what cost; did you have to share the service with other customers; were grocery stops included in your trip; how knowledgeable was the driver.

Also, please note that to submit a review you will need to provide your MousePlanet registered MousePad Username and password.

Posting a review is a simple two-step process. First, complete the form below and click "Preview Your Review". This will allow you to see how your comments will appear online. If no changes are required you may then click the "SUBMIT Review" button at the bottom of the following page. Required fields are indicated with an asterisk*.

Your e-mail address is required, so that we may contact you with additional questions. You have two options to create an author byline to use with your review. You may choose to use your MousePad name only, or give both your e-mail address and MousePad user name a combination of these as your byline. You may not submit anonymous reviews.


To submit a review, you must be registered with MousePlanet in our community area: MousePad. You will need to enter your user ID and password below. If you have forgotten your MousePlanet password, click here to have it sent to you. If you have not yet registered, but would like to, click here.

 
MousePad Username:      Not yet registered?
Password:      Forgot your password?

 
The Review:
* 1. How do you rate Cinderella & Her Storybook Friends?
* 2. Date(s) of the visit being reviewed:
* 3. Type your review in the space below: (100-line maximum)
* 4. Your email address:
5. How would you like to sign your review?
e.g.   Tom Jones
  or Tom Jones (tjones@mouseplanet.com)

Use my MousePad user name only
Use both by MousePad user name and my email address
6. Where in the world are you? (e.g. Phoenix, Arizona):
7. Before forwarding your comments for online display, please take a minute to check over a preview of your review.
IMPORTANT. Click the button below ONCE only to preview your review. Please be patient, processing may take a few seconds.
The Fine Print:
  • By submitting your review you are giving MousePlanet the nonexclusive right to post your review on this web site (and possibly within other media).
  • Your review will be posted within five to seven business days.
  • Submissions that do not follow our review guidelines will not be posted.
Average Reviewer Rating:   4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5  Number of Cinderella & Her Storybook Friends Reviews: 10
4.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.04.0/5.0   March 7, 2010
Reviewer: adriennek Southern California     March 25, 2010
We came here for a dinner buffet on a Sunday evening following the Princess Half Marathon. We had a very large group (38 people!) which the restaurant accommodated very nicely. The photographer was diligent about making sure everyone could be seen in the photo. We were there for the first seating of the night and had the four 10-tops in the center of the restaurant.

We had two servers between our four tables. Our server was very fine with his attention to our table. Our plates were cleared and my diet coke was never allowed to empty. The food selection was fine. The stations seemed to be internationally themed. I remember an Italian and an Asian themed station. My favorite was the Italian station with bread salad and a caprese salad, two of my very favorite things. The strawberry soup reminded me of the strawberry cake my grandmother used to make for me and my cousins on our birthdays. Yummm. I remember being slightly disappointed in the selections at the dessert station just because a lot of the choices were not my favorites.

But the characters here were da bomb. Cinderella and the Prince were both Charming. The Wicked Stepsisters were a kick in the tush. We had a little "mascot" Mickey gnome with us that Anastasia grabbed with which to tango. Anastasia called "What this, he wants to dip me!" and he did! We laughed our tushies off.

URL to my MousePad trip report of the dinner: http://mousepad.mouseplanet.com/showpost.php?p=1516902&postcount=22
URL to some photos: http://mousepad.mouseplanet.com/showpost.php?p=1519886&postcount=47
 
 
2.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.02.0/5.0   06/20/2008
Reviewer: oliver1701 (kmdc1610@aol.com) Port ST Lucie, Florida     June 23, 2008
I took my two kids here for dinner to see the characters and also for the buffet. The characters were excellent as far as being very believable in their character. They all came to our table and allowed us enough time to take pictures and get autograph......The food on the other had was AWFUL. The prime rib was cold, the chicken marsala was even colder, they had one pasta dish that tasted lousey and the only thing that was enjoyable was the bread and salad but for the $126.00 bill I paid for the three of us (which included the tip that was put on the bill as a suggested tip and the only thing she did was bring us drinks) it was the not worth the price at all. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone....
 
 
3.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.03.0/5.0   December 11, 2006
Reviewer: mickeysgirl17 Jacksonville, FL     October 24, 2007
I decided to take my 3 year old daughter to 1900 Park fare dinner in December because she loves disney princesses and I thought this would be a great place to meet Cinderella and the prince. We checked in at the podium and were given a pager. We were called in about 8 min. or so. Upon entering, the restaurant was very busy and loud. We were seated in the middle of the restaurant and it was chaotic. We got some food which I thought was very good and delicious. Unfortunately, the service was terrible. The server only came to our table twice and the 2nd time, it was because we called him over. Cinderella only spent 1 minute with us and was very rushed. The mice were by several times and spent a few minutes with us. The fairy godmother was in the lobby with no line which was great. Unfortunately, the prince kept skipping our table and when we were done with our food, we still hadn't met him. We called the server over to see if he could get him over so that we could leave, but he didn't do anything about it. About a half hour later (my daughter really wanted to meet him or I would have left), he finally arrived. I don't think I will be returning unless my daughter really wanted to meet those particular characters again. However, I did like the food very much.
 
 

Show All Reviews

Reviews powered by Magpie v1.06t for www.mouseplanet.com

Top of Page